We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike L
Tu Liem, Vietnam

Ups and downs

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Nov 2023
Perfectly located for attendees to exhibitions at IMPACT. Hotel service excellent. Rooms clean. Only downside is the Square "restaurant" poorly staffed in the evening and with only 3 customers the food delivery was slow. The 145 F grill closed (with no notice) for a function. Fortunately plenty of restaurant options within walking distance. Taxis to town a ripoff so book through the hotel concierge.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Check in advance if the hotel restaurants are open!
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, Marketing at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$81
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$47
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Twin Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$37
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$35
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
No fees just great deals
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
0.7 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
ล็อบบี้
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$52
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
View more hotels in Pak Kret
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
250
220
49
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
220
49
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews impact arena the executive lounge food court comfy bed walking distance concert convention bangkok event concierge gm outlets dome thunder taxis eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Location & service is good
The poor thing is breakfast at "Executive Lounge".
There were very under staff, only 1 person in the room which had to do everything.
All of the food was run out without any filling.
I think Ibis has a better management.

Room tip: Don't stay here during weekends
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarasatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Dear Khun Saratee,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Impact I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023

I stayed at Novotel Impact at the beginning of September and was impressed by the staff the moment I arrived. My room was large, very clean and comfortable and I was able to access it at 11am after contacting the hotel earlier to inform them I had an early flight arrival. The housekeeping manager even arrived to check that everything was in order.
The hotel has great facilities and the spa is fantastic, The ladies really know how to give a good massage. The restaurant also served the best green curry.
I came on business and needed to change hotel mid stay, the front of house staff were amazing, they found me the closest Novotel to where I needed to be and arranged a refund of my prepaid booking.
This hotel is too far out if you want to be going into Bangkok to sightsee but it does have great shopping with the brand discount stores located here. If you are coming on business to the exhibition centre or for an event, it is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lisabrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Dear Lisa Brummel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Impact.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Getting taxi is a humongous task. Taxis don't go by meter and they rip you off. If you need to use taxi, please don't stay here. Hotel is big and nice. Don't expect much as this is targeted towards people coming for exhibition only. People at front desk don't speak good English. So have patience and repeat till you are very sure they have understood it. Lift buttons are poorly lit inside. One has to really bend down and use torch light to see the numbers. Small bath rooms. I almost hit my hand in the shower. Breakfast is not great

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sureshdeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

It is a comfortable hotel adjunct to Impact. However, it is far away from the city center. To make more use of the room, more mirrors apart from inside the toilet and improvement with lighting are needed. Breakfast was good but can have more variety. It is convenient if you have a meeting at Impact but I would not recommend to stay here for sightseeing.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Auraajaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel Bangkok Impact for 5 days for an event. In Suites room,we really like the room as the facilities are nice and well-organized with the sufficient space in the room and small pantry. Also, service quality was superior as all staffs are responsive for all enquirers in short period of time and we could use Executive Lounge which came with separated Breakfast line and Refreshments in the evening .Overall, this hotel is super impressive and I would definitely spend time in the hotel again🤩🤩

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WallaphaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews