We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Suresh D
Hyderabad, India

ok hotel. avoid if you not coming as an exhibitor

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2023
Getting taxi is a humongous task. Taxis don't go by meter and they rip you off. If you need to use taxi, please don't stay here. Hotel is big and nice. Don't expect much as this is targeted towards people coming for exhibition only. People at front desk don't speak good English. So have patience and repeat till you are very sure they have understood it. Lift buttons are poorly lit inside. One has to really bend down and use torch light to see the numbers. Small bath rooms. I almost hit my hand in the shower. Breakfast is not great
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this review
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
  • Expedia.com
  • ibis
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$47
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Twin Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$37
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$35
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
No fees just great deals
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
0.7 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
ล็อบบี้
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$52
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
View more hotels in Pak Kret
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
250
220
49
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
220
49
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews impact arena the executive lounge food court comfy bed walking distance concert convention bangkok event concierge gm outlets dome thunder taxis eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

It is a comfortable hotel adjunct to Impact. However, it is far away from the city center. To make more use of the room, more mirrors apart from inside the toilet and improvement with lighting are needed. Breakfast was good but can have more variety. It is convenient if you have a meeting at Impact but I would not recommend to stay here for sightseeing.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Auraajaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel Bangkok Impact for 5 days for an event. In Suites room,we really like the room as the facilities are nice and well-organized with the sufficient space in the room and small pantry. Also, service quality was superior as all staffs are responsive for all enquirers in short period of time and we could use Executive Lounge which came with separated Breakfast line and Refreshments in the evening .Overall, this hotel is super impressive and I would definitely spend time in the hotel again🤩🤩

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WallaphaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

I went to Agust-D’s concert at Impact Arena BKK. I decided to book a room 1 day before the concert and good thing there is still available room.

The hotel looks new. They have a very clean and nice and huge lobby. You can leave your luggage at the concierge. The staffs are very accommodating and easy to talk to.

The rooms are in great shape and very clean! Room is GREAT! It is just the opposite side of the arena and the halls. Very convenient if you are attending a concert in this area.

The room is spacious. It has a TV. They have hot and cold water. They have electric kettle and free instant coffee and tea in your room. They have towels.

Great hotel if you are attending a concert in the area. And it is not pricey.

Room tip: Book in advance if you are attending a concert here . Do not think twice. It is just opposite the concert hall.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 49rochelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2023

To me, I'm so surprise that I did online check-in prior to my arrival adaybefore. Novotel Impact confirmed my check-in seamless but not so smoothly. I have to be waited for 1.5 hours to check-in and the reception staff was very rude. As Singaporean always complaints alot. Is this how you treat your guests. Maybe, the GM needs to "wake up" as Accor standard is going down the drain with his leadership will bring bad image to the property.

Even the property 100% occupancy, the GM nowhere to be seen compare to the previous GMs will go around to see to the hotel guests in the lobby, restaurants outlet n the Lounge during Cocktail times.

To me, so high handed GM maybe too young to be one 🤔🤔🤔🤔

Room tip: During Exhibition periods, not able to cope.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J2005CLdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kultida Sukapornchai, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Impact. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Hotel was a stone throw away from Thunder Dome and that was precisely the reason why we booked the hotel as my daughter was attending a concert at Thunder Dome (Korean pop-group was there during that particular weekend and it was packed with people). No complaints with my stay at the hotel - rooms were comfortable and clean and we stayed at the hghest floor. There were plenty of eateries and the Sky Kitchen food court at Impact Arena served affordable local Thai food. However, come Monday morning, most guests have already left that area as there were no other conventions or meeting going on that day. Transport is easy via Grab or taxis on days when there are events there but once the events are over, it may not be that convenient to book a Grab from the hotel.

Room tip: The other alternative hotel that is near Thunder Dome/Impact Arena is Ibis Bangkok Impact.
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marisa Hanli, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Kultida S.

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews