We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
38
44
20
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
44
20
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay walking distance impact arena location is great don mueang airport lobby bar fried rice exhibition hall attending an event food court coffee and tea small size factory outlet lots of convenience stores cup noodles very nice stay minimal amenities
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed in this hotel for few times late last year due to attending expo in Impact MT. Most people will aware that getting into Impact MT has been a hassle, or you go by taxi. Or... unless you came to know by paying 35B, accessing to MT from City (Chatuchak MRT) can be done fairly easy..

Back to Ibis Bangkok Impact, they offer very good viewing room and good selection of welcome drink compares to other ibis hotels. The hospitality of ground staffs are superb and professional.

Should be back to this hotel soon for work. :)

Room tip: go with high floor and facing south
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicsg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The hotel located near Impact Muang Thong Thani Area which is convenient for the people who want to attend the exhibitions, events, concerts and etc. The room was not so big but good enough for the price. And the staff were helpful. I've not tried the hotel's restaurant but if you feel like you want go out, there is shuttle bus that take you to the center of Impact Muang Thong Thani Area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pbbb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin D, Manager at ibis Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear pbbb45,

Thank you for posting this review. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and the hotel location convenient for those who attend exhibitions, events and concerts at IMPACT Muang Thong Thani.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Benjamin Dupont - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed at this humble, fully functional hotel in December/January 17/18 during the year-end countdown festivities. However as I have been visiting so often, and putting up reviews about my stay, I had to wait some months before another post. So this is a backdate review of my experience.

It is March 2018 and I believe the hotel has been around for one year already.
I remember my first visit in March 2017. I was looking for accommodation in the Impact area and stumbled across this Ibis outlet. Comparing the difference in prices (compared to the nearby Novotel, their sister hotel), I was attracted by the affordable rates, even though the location was not a big highlight.

Now as I look back, it was a good choice cos for the amount that you are paying, you actually free up a lot of tourist dollars for other experiences like food, drinks and entertainment.

Yes it is true that the location of this hotel is not in bustling Bangkok, busy with shopping and major entertainment centers. However for the distance that is slightly far out from the city, you get in return, peace, quiet and calm. The hotel's lobby lounge is a great place to chill. In the year that has passed, they have beefed up their lobby bar concept with fresh food, outdoor dining, bar room games and who knows what's next.

The rooms are still fresh and clean. Small, but fully functional as you will be spending comforting nights in it. The toilet is small (if you're a giant), but has all the facilities that you will basically need. Towels can be changed daily as well as all other housekeeping matters.

But it's not the functions that attract. It's the human factor.
This hotel certainly has it. All willing and efficient service staff cater to your needs, your wants, your desires. From the time you set foot in this hotel's lobby, through to your daily requests, up till the time you depart.

I'm not sure why they've only given this hotel 3/4stars. It is the service that deserves 5stars, and more!

So, despite the location from the city, you should know that Bangkok is huge and there are other alternatives. Unless of course, you have specific plans in a specific place in the city, otherwise, stay at this location and explore your own version of Bangkok.

Come home to Ibis Impact today.

(see you soon... I'll be back in April)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siamwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin D, Manager at ibis Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear SGThai,

Thank you so much for being a one of our loyal guest and also such a fan of IBIS BANGKOK IMPACT.

Your experience reflect what we strive for and I am very glad to read that what makes you come back is the "human factor"
It is always our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Dupont - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

30 minutes from Don Muaeng airport IBIS Impact is superb.Rooms are spacious and airy and super comfortable.Bathrooms are a tad small but clean.The people who man the property makes you feel at home and are always eager to please.Food is excellent but priced high unlike the rooms.There is an ATM in the lobbyEarly check ins are not allowed but you can keep your stuff in a locked room if you wish to go out and come back later,Wi-fi is fast.Drawbacks are location and accessibility.You have to depend on taxi unless you have ample time..as a tourist you may end up losing valuable site seeing time.There are no convenience stores nearby.EXCELLENT BUDGET HOTEL

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockinblues76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin D, Manager at ibis Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear rockinblues76,

Thank you so much for the full rating review on your stay.
We appreciate your comment on the hotel facilities, convenience and pleased to hear that we made you feel at home.
Impact keep growing it's shopping outlets and free shuttle bus service are also very convenient to access those shopping sites.


Once again thank you for staying with us and we looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Benjamin Dupont - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Room 11940

Hotel is very nice and colorful
Easy access to impact event
Room is nice view
Great bed, super comfortable
Service is excellent from Khun Ann (front) and Khun Nid(ABF)
Food is good taste both for breakfast and dinner

Overall is perfect and will returning again soon.

Chayot

Room tip: High Floor
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chayot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin D, Manager at ibis Bangkok IMPACT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Pannathorn,

Thank you so much for posting this great description of our hotel after your stay.

We are happy to know that you like the hotel design, the location and also found the bed super comfortable. I have shared your comment on the food to the chef and to Khun Ann and Khun Nid on their excellent service and they have be praise for that.

We hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards,

Benjamin Dupont - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews