We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overpriced ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TreeTops

TreeTops
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TreeTop Adventure Park Central Coast aims to maximise the potential for excitement in a natural setting whilst having a minimum impact on the environment. Each park offers a unique combination of adventurous fun for all age groups. This is a magnificent way to hang out in the tree tops come rain or shine! Our other parks at in Sydney and Newcastle NSW.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my grand kids here yesterday to try out the new"extreme"crazy rider pretty accurate name , the blurb says it will take around an hr , breakdown ,waiting45 mins,walk to start of ride 10 mins,actual time on 4 mins , @$79.00 per adult this equates to around $20.00 per minute,as a comparison i am flying Syd-Brisbane return tomorrow for $80.00
While the experience is interesting the price for ONE go is ridiculous , having been here numerous times with my grandkids to climb the other tree climbs,it's disappointing that they could get their pricing SOO wrong.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank richie402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Rich
Sorry to hear that you didn't get the experience that you expected on the Crazy Rider. When booking on the website it does say that the ride itself takes approx. 5 minutes. The price paid is for the whole experience including safety, harnessing and walking to the ride. If you have any further feedback. Please send to social@treetops.com.au
Thanks
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    27
    6
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a kiddy section that was busy with families and a child's birthday party. There are also four adult levels - green, blue, red and black. I've been to another place that does tree adventures and there was a limit of two hours you could spend on the obstacles. With this place there's no time limit. My friend and I did the green and blue levels, had a drink and snack break before starting on red and another break before tackling the black level. It took us five hours in total to complete all the levels. The staff here are super friendly and attentive. We saw a couple people get stuck so the staff came to their rescue. I would highly recommend either bringing your own gloves (cheap garden type will do with rubber palms and fingers for grip) or you can purchase them there for $5. Also, there are no bins because it's expected that everyone take their rubbish with them for environmental reasons so good idea to bring a plastic bag for rubbish if you're going to bring drinks/food.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank noise246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for your review. Wonderful to hear that you had great fun, and were able to complete the courses at your own pace. Wearing gloves is a great recommendation. Thank you for mentioning to take a plastic bag, All of our parks are protected areas in one form or another. One of the main reasons we are not permitted to have public bins is that they attract native wildlife like possums and birds, who foster a dependency on the bins as a food source, which encourages the spread of disease. Bins also encourage introduced species such as cats, foxes and vermin, which all have a devastating effect on the endangered native animals and plants that call the park home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went with a group of friends we all had so much fun. It was very challenging but we finished all four courses.

I got stuck half way through the red course just didn't have the strength to climb up and I wanted to give up(it was a giant spider web). Staff were friendly and helpful, encouraged me to keep trying and gave me instructions on how to use my arms and legs, I ended up climbing up and finishing all the courses.

Staff also checked on us regularly while we were doing the black course to make sure we are ok.

Would definitely recommend this place!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank sisi3931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Well done on challenging yourself and completing all 4 courses. So glad that our staff were able to help you through the courses. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good entertaining place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We've been there a few times. There is fun for all. Heaps of fun flying foxes and challenging climbing areas for different age groups.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Tatianatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoy yourself each time you visit us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The kids had a BALL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

My 6 and 9 year old kids had a fantastic time. It is very safe and plenty of friendly helpful staff to moniter and assist. Great to grow their self confidence and get active. Lovely spot too.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Amanda2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thanks for your review. Glad your children enjoyed themselves. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeTops also viewed

Wyong Creek, New South Wales
Wyong Creek, New South Wales
 
Wyong, New South Wales
 

Been to TreeTops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing