We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good entertaining place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TreeTops

TreeTops
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TreeTop Adventure Park Central Coast aims to maximise the potential for excitement in a natural setting whilst having a minimum impact on the environment. Each park offers a unique combination of adventurous fun for all age groups. This is a magnificent way to hang out in the tree tops come rain or shine! Our other parks at in Sydney and Newcastle NSW.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good entertaining place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We've been there a few times. There is fun for all. Heaps of fun flying foxes and challenging climbing areas for different age groups.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Tatianatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoy yourself each time you visit us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    27
    6
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The kids had a BALL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

My 6 and 9 year old kids had a fantastic time. It is very safe and plenty of friendly helpful staff to moniter and assist. Great to grow their self confidence and get active. Lovely spot too.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Amanda2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media at TreeTops, responded to this review, 4 December 2016
Thanks for your review. Glad your children enjoyed themselves. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Customer service issue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to Tree Tops & kids had a great time once again. It is a super day out and well worth the drive, cost etc
Unfortunately what spoilt the experience was the service from the front desk.
I accept that we arrived 4 minutes late for our session & acknowledge that the confirmation email says to arrive 15 mins prior to start time but the response from the man at the front desk was abrupt & unwelcoming. He said that because we were late we had missed our time slot, as the group had already left, and that he could move us to another session 3 hours later. When I pointed out that we were only 4 minutes late & that I could see the group still being fitted for harnesses etc he changed his mind. Enforcing rules just for the sake of it doesn't make sense to me. Thankfully the day improved from that point on.....

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank kjc9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Hi there, thanks for your review and feedback. All comments are valued as they assist us in improving our communication and adventures. We're really pleased you enjoyed the experience, especially the children! We do not tolerate rudeness either from our staff or visitors. We will follow this up with the team in order to prevent future visitors feeling they are spoken to abruptly. We are sorry you felt this was the case. However you did acknowledge you arrived late and knew we recommend arriving 15 minutes prior to your session starting. Late arrivals have a significant negative impact on other visitors to the park. The lesson and was delayed to accommodate you. We hope to see you again in the trees soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun! Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

We went on the tree top Crazy Rider Pioneer ride. It was a birthday treat for our 11 year old nephew. All of us had a fantastic time. The ride itself is an amazing experience and leaves you wanting more! The staff at this place were super friendly and very efficient at their jobs. Made the whole experience a lot more enjoyable. Thank you Lasagna and Crumpet!!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this review, 10 October 2016
Hi Jean thanks so much for your review! We're really pleased you and the birthday boy enjoyed the only rollercoaster zip line in the Southern Hemisphere! Thanks for your kind words about our staff, we will pass them on. We look forward to seeing you again soon perhaps to try the Xtreme ride!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely unhappy experience , Customer Service unacceptable ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends supposed to enjoy a fun day with the children, unfortunately due to the strict and confusing term & condition when made booking online, we were told off no refund at all for the mistake with one of the children who is just under 10. We asked to have a voucher to use later when the kid turns 10 (in just one month time). However, staff members showed no sympathy and only to repeated their term & conditions, or offered the 3-9 yrs group which the cost is less and most of them were very small children. It is obviously not right for a 154cm tall child to be in the toddlers group. We rejected the offer and requested a refund since we paid for the Junior group. The staff members were very mean, who gave us their own email address so they could edit and forward to their manager whose email address was not given us directly when we asked. The system of making complaints were ridiculously suspicious and the whole customer service were very poor and what they could care is only their terms & conditions, rip off from innocent customers. We have never come cross an organisation like this before especially for majority of the customers are children. Extremely disappointed and do think twice when you choose this place. Of course, if no hiccups, no unexpected matters, it might be alright. If something unexpected happened, what they care about is no refund, or charge a cancellation fee which I got from reading other reviews. Their 7 days cancellation policy is pathetic as not everyone will make cancellation if everything goes as plan.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this review, 7 October 2016
Thanks for your feedback including in person at the park and in an email to our Operations Manager.

Minimum age requirements are clearly communicated in our brochures, throughout our website,in the Terms and Conditions and at signage at the park. The minimum age is a requirement of our insurance company. You admitted to our staff on the day that you read the requirement to participate (amongst other things) that juniors needed to be at least 10 years old and 1.4m tall, however you thought it would be OK that she is 9 years and 11 months old.

The Manager offered an alternative for the girl to participate on the courses designed for her age group: white, yellow, orange and purple (3-9 years old). This was an gesture of good faith to allow her to climb. We are not required to make this offer, however we wanted to offer you an alternative. You chose not to take this offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeTops also viewed

Wyong Creek, New South Wales
Wyong Creek, New South Wales
 
Wyong, New South Wales
 

Been to TreeTops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing