We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service issue”
Review of TreeTops

TreeTops
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TreeTop Adventure Park Central Coast aims to maximise the potential for excitement in a natural setting whilst having a minimum impact on the environment. Each park offers a unique combination of adventurous fun for all age groups. This is a magnificent way to hang out in the tree tops come rain or shine! Our other parks at in Western Sydney, Sydney The Hills and Newcastle NSW.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to Tree Tops & kids had a great time once again. It is a super day out and well worth the drive, cost etc
Unfortunately what spoilt the experience was the service from the front desk.
I accept that we arrived 4 minutes late for our session & acknowledge that the confirmation email says to arrive 15 mins prior to start time but the response from the man at the front desk was abrupt & unwelcoming. He said that because we were late we had missed our time slot, as the group had already left, and that he could move us to another session 3 hours later. When I pointed out that we were only 4 minutes late & that I could see the group still being fitted for harnesses etc he changed his mind. Enforcing rules just for the sake of it doesn't make sense to me. Thankfully the day improved from that point on.....

1  Thank kjc9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hi there, thanks for your review and feedback. All comments are valued as they assist us in improving our communication and adventures. We're really pleased you enjoyed the experience, especially the children! We do not tolerate rudeness either from our staff or visitors. We will follow this up with the team in order to prevent future visitors feeling they are spoken to abruptly. We are sorry you felt this was the case. However you did acknowledge you arrived late and knew we recommend arriving 15 minutes prior to your session starting. Late arrivals have a significant negative impact on other visitors to the park. The lesson and was delayed to accommodate you. We hope to see you again in the trees soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

We went on the tree top Crazy Rider Pioneer ride. It was a birthday treat for our 11 year old nephew. All of us had a fantastic time. The ride itself is an amazing experience and leaves you wanting more! The staff at this place were super friendly and very efficient at their jobs. Made the whole experience a lot more enjoyable. Thank you Lasagna and Crumpet!!

Thank Manickjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hi Jean thanks so much for your review! We're really pleased you and the birthday boy enjoyed the only rollercoaster zip line in the Southern Hemisphere! Thanks for your kind words about our staff, we will pass them on. We look forward to seeing you again soon perhaps to try the Xtreme ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends supposed to enjoy a fun day with the children, unfortunately due to the strict and confusing term & condition when made booking online, we were told off no refund at all for the mistake with one of the children who is just under 10. We asked to have a voucher to use later when the kid turns 10 (in just one month time). However, staff members showed no sympathy and only to repeated their term & conditions, or offered the 3-9 yrs group which the cost is less and most of them were very small children. It is obviously not right for a 154cm tall child to be in the toddlers group. We rejected the offer and requested a refund since we paid for the Junior group. The staff members were very mean, who gave us their own email address so they could edit and forward to their manager whose email address was not given us directly when we asked. The system of making complaints were ridiculously suspicious and the whole customer service were very poor and what they could care is only their terms & conditions, rip off from innocent customers. We have never come cross an organisation like this before especially for majority of the customers are children. Extremely disappointed and do think twice when you choose this place. Of course, if no hiccups, no unexpected matters, it might be alright. If something unexpected happened, what they care about is no refund, or charge a cancellation fee which I got from reading other reviews. Their 7 days cancellation policy is pathetic as not everyone will make cancellation if everything goes as plan.

1  Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks for your feedback including in person at the park and in an email to our Operations Manager.

Minimum age requirements are clearly communicated in our brochures, throughout our website,in the Terms and Conditions and at signage at the park. The minimum age is a requirement of our insurance company. You admitted to our staff on the day that you read the requirement to participate (amongst other things) that juniors needed to be at least 10 years old and 1.4m tall, however you thought it would be OK that she is 9 years and 11 months old.

The Manager offered an alternative for the girl to participate on the courses designed for her age group: white, yellow, orange and purple (3-9 years old). This was an gesture of good faith to allow her to climb. We are not required to make this offer, however we wanted to offer you an alternative. You chose not to take this offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Our kids aged 4 and 7 loved the kids course (for 3-10 year olds). It is set up in such a way that the kids can be pretty independent choosing which courses to try (starting with the easiest). Parents can supervise from the ground. Our 4 year old is not very confident but the staff were *fantastic* in encouraging him and giving him verbal suggestions- he ended up doing all four courses and felt so proud of himself. It's so great to have a kids activity which promotes physical fitness, respect for the environment and builds self-confidence like this. Staff were friendly, enthusiastic and skilled. Would definitely recommend.

My only suggestion is that if you have a mobile child under 3 it can be frustrating for them to watch the bigger kids on the course and not be able to join in. It would be great if they had a little wooden playground or climbing frame or something to keep these kids amused.

Thank holidayluvingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks holiday loving mum! So pleased your children enjoyed the white, yellow, orange and purple courses! Great achievements! We will pass on your kind words to the team. Sounds like they really understood the great benefits of climbing in the trees by pushing their boundaries and learning about respecting the environment. We hope to see you again soon! TreeTops Central Coast also has courses for adults and rollercoaster ziplines for over 7's :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Kids had a ball. Staff were amazing a definite must do. My daughter has an intellectual disability and shes a bit of a dare devil....thoroughly enjoyed it. Kind, amazing and accomadating staff. Awesome fun

Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi Ingrid, awesome thanks so much! Really pleased the whole family got to experience an adventure activity together. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeTops also viewed

Wyong Creek, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to TreeTops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing