We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely unhappy experience , Customer Service unacceptable ”
Review of TreeTops

TreeTops
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TreeTop Adventure Park Central Coast aims to maximise the potential for excitement in a natural setting whilst having a minimum impact on the environment. Each park offers a unique combination of adventurous fun for all age groups. This is a magnificent way to hang out in the tree tops come rain or shine! Our other parks at in Western Sydney, Sydney The Hills and Newcastle NSW.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends supposed to enjoy a fun day with the children, unfortunately due to the strict and confusing term & condition when made booking online, we were told off no refund at all for the mistake with one of the children who is just under 10. We asked to have a voucher to use later when the kid turns 10 (in just one month time). However, staff members showed no sympathy and only to repeated their term & conditions, or offered the 3-9 yrs group which the cost is less and most of them were very small children. It is obviously not right for a 154cm tall child to be in the toddlers group. We rejected the offer and requested a refund since we paid for the Junior group. The staff members were very mean, who gave us their own email address so they could edit and forward to their manager whose email address was not given us directly when we asked. The system of making complaints were ridiculously suspicious and the whole customer service were very poor and what they could care is only their terms & conditions, rip off from innocent customers. We have never come cross an organisation like this before especially for majority of the customers are children. Extremely disappointed and do think twice when you choose this place. Of course, if no hiccups, no unexpected matters, it might be alright. If something unexpected happened, what they care about is no refund, or charge a cancellation fee which I got from reading other reviews. Their 7 days cancellation policy is pathetic as not everyone will make cancellation if everything goes as plan.

1  Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks for your feedback including in person at the park and in an email to our Operations Manager.

Minimum age requirements are clearly communicated in our brochures, throughout our website,in the Terms and Conditions and at signage at the park. The minimum age is a requirement of our insurance company. You admitted to our staff on the day that you read the requirement to participate (amongst other things) that juniors needed to be at least 10 years old and 1.4m tall, however you thought it would be OK that she is 9 years and 11 months old.

The Manager offered an alternative for the girl to participate on the courses designed for her age group: white, yellow, orange and purple (3-9 years old). This was an gesture of good faith to allow her to climb. We are not required to make this offer, however we wanted to offer you an alternative. You chose not to take this offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Our kids aged 4 and 7 loved the kids course (for 3-10 year olds). It is set up in such a way that the kids can be pretty independent choosing which courses to try (starting with the easiest). Parents can supervise from the ground. Our 4 year old is not very confident but the staff were *fantastic* in encouraging him and giving him verbal suggestions- he ended up doing all four courses and felt so proud of himself. It's so great to have a kids activity which promotes physical fitness, respect for the environment and builds self-confidence like this. Staff were friendly, enthusiastic and skilled. Would definitely recommend.

My only suggestion is that if you have a mobile child under 3 it can be frustrating for them to watch the bigger kids on the course and not be able to join in. It would be great if they had a little wooden playground or climbing frame or something to keep these kids amused.

Thank holidayluvingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks holiday loving mum! So pleased your children enjoyed the white, yellow, orange and purple courses! Great achievements! We will pass on your kind words to the team. Sounds like they really understood the great benefits of climbing in the trees by pushing their boundaries and learning about respecting the environment. We hope to see you again soon! TreeTops Central Coast also has courses for adults and rollercoaster ziplines for over 7's :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Kids had a ball. Staff were amazing a definite must do. My daughter has an intellectual disability and shes a bit of a dare devil....thoroughly enjoyed it. Kind, amazing and accomadating staff. Awesome fun

Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi Ingrid, awesome thanks so much! Really pleased the whole family got to experience an adventure activity together. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff amazing activity for kids and family. Also have a child with a disability. Staff were amazing with her. Highly recommended. Thanks for a top experience

Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi Ingrid, thanks so much for your review and kind words. We will forward them to the staff. We really look forward to welcoming you into the trees again soon! Perhaps you might like to try TreeTop Crazy Rider suitable for kids from age 7 and 30kg, also at the Central Coast park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We took the hour and half drive from Sydney and headed out for the afternoon to Tree tops. I booked online in advance, which is advisable as it gets booked out and they limit the number of climbers st"at a time. Staff are friendly and helpful and Jay was fantastic with our two kids. The 3 to 9 yr old course is suitable for scaredy 11 yr olds too. If you have kids over 10, they'll need an adult to climb with them on the adult course. This is an obstacle course with zip lines and bridges. You'll spend a bit of time on safety and even the kids go through this so they'll need their listening ears! Helmets and harnesses on and they're ready to go. Kids course is $28 for a two hour session. There are picnic benches so take some food and drink. The reception sells water but not much else. Toilets are dismal, portable cabins. This place would definitely benefit from a cafe on site. But the kids had heaps of fun and for little ones it can be physically exhausting - which is good if you want them to sleep on the way home. It operates in all weather but my kids came off during the thunder storm which lasted 5 mins. Wet but not deterred, the kids got back into it! Closed in shoes are a must and some gloves are good ideas to have. Great afternoon out.

Thank Shanamasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTops, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks for your in depth review! We're really pleased your family enjoyed your TreeTops experience! Thanks also for your kind words about our staff, we will pass those on. Great tips for booking in advance, suitability of the courses, gloves/shoes and bringing food and drink. The reason there is no cafe, food available or permanent toilets is because we operate an eco-friendly facility with no electricity or running water. We do our best to provide the best toilets and drinks to our visitors as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps at our Western Sydney park (or coming soon Sydney The Hills!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeTops also viewed

Wyong Creek, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to TreeTops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing