We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue”

The Boathouse Hotel Patonga
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Patonga
Description: The Boathouse Hotel Patonga is a waterside Hotel + Accommodation in Patonga, on the New South Wales Central Coast.
Restaurant details
Description: The Boathouse Hotel Patonga is a waterside Hotel + Accommodation in Patonga, on the New South Wales Central Coast.
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Firstly let me say the venue atmosphere and view is pretty special. If you are able to arrive by ferry as we did from Palm Beach then it is also a lovely experience. Unfortunately the day we were there the food we ordered was not up to standard. Our prawn pizza had to go back to the kitchen as it was only luke warm! It was returned “hot” and much tastier but with no apology or explanation. Not really good enough!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Lindajwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2023

I don’t usually leave reviews, but the lunch I had here yesterday was so astonishingly bad that I just felt I had to. I ordered a cheeseburger and it was literally just a stale bun, a bit of cheap tomato sauce, some melted cheddar and a patty that managed to be both dry AND undercooked ( how is that possible!?) It had no flavour and was fatty - tasted like a cheap frozen thing badly reheated. It actually looked like the cheese had been melted onto the patty a while ago and then they’d both been sitting around miserably in a warmer drawer. Not a single vegetable in sight. I paid $21 for this depression-on-a-plate. My friend ordered the fish and chips, and the fish was so greasy she couldn’t eat it. She got a bit of salad on her plate but it was a handful of rocket leaves that were totally wilted - it’s looked like they were days old or had been sitting in the sun for ages. At least the chips and the sea views were good ( hence the two stars). We took a couple of bites and just left the rest.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Am rather disappointed - we like to come for a lunch treat (from Terrigal)
Apparently the wine menu changed 2 wks ago !!!! There is now NO Zilzie sparkling for $30! First option available is $54.
Is the new CEO of this company the only person that thinks a $54 prosecco is acceptable! Just because the world has gone mad price wise surely doesn't mean you have to jack up your prices that much!
How many of the "locals" order the Veuve champagne !!!!! Maybe company's should consider "normal " people that like to frequent a nice establishment!!!!! There should be CHOICE in a Democratic society.
We will lunch elsewhere - such a shame!

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Took the ferry over for an impromptu lunch on a sunny winters day. Great venue for a sunny day.
Can’t book tables here, however they were efficient and we only had to wait in line for 15mins.
Food was good, albeit a bit exxy, probably the only detriment to the place.
Prawn pizza had a good hit of chilli and the squid was great.
Kids meals were great value, both kids struggled to finish their meals.
Would love to come back in summer for a boozy lunch

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Jaron2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2023

The trivia on Thursdays is great but as a loyal customer getting very tired of the same menu. Particularly tired of Luke warm food on a cold night. If we come every Thursday all through winter hot food should be guaranteed. How about soup for the discounted meal..glad to see mulled wine is back on the menu.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse Hotel Patonga also viewed

Patonga, New South Wales
 
Patonga, New South Wales
 

Been to The Boathouse Hotel Patonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.