We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and staff”
Review of Bamboo Buddha

Bamboo Buddha
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Holgate
Price range: AU$10 - AU$20
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Bamboo Buddha - a cafe oasis. Located in Holgate, the high standard of vegetarian and vegan food, delicious cakes, organic coffee and teas lures clientele from far and wide, encouraging an holistic approach to life in a stunning environment. Set in a serene Bali style garden setting featuring koi and goldfish ponds. There is also a Gallery featuring local artists. We also run classes in the Gallery - Yoga, meditation and wellness. Reservations are recommended on weekends.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Wonderfully innovative menu. Well priced. Even for meat lovers, the menu satisfies. Ambience is second to none. A real local favorite... A central coast gem. Jim and Nic

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicholas y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021

Always go to bamboo buddha when we are anywhere in the central coast. Yummy food and great options, with a gorgeous atmosphere and gardens. Always satisfies.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whalank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Sit under the palms beside the carp pond. Enjoy healthy, delicious food in a beautiful al fresco setting.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2020

It's very hard to find vegan food on this side of the coast so was very happy to find Bamboo Buddah. I love everything I have tried so far, especially the walnut burgers. Gorgeous gardens and love the Koi!

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jodief317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
484tanyah, Owner at Bamboo Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate the feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

As soon as you walk in through Large Balinese doors and Archway and through to the courtyard , a weight lifts off your shoulders and you begin to relax as you take in the surroundings . You have a basic but delicious Menu , which satisfies the palate , there is plenty to do from meditation classes to Physic Readings , or just enjoy a cuppa and sit back and enjoy the ambiance .

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank B4987OWmanuelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Buddha also viewed

Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance
Gosford, New South Wales
 
Gosford, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Bamboo Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.