We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“idyllic mountain location close to mediterranean”
other traveller has booked this property
El Casot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Casot
El Casot El Casot Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
El Casot
El Casot
El Casot Terrace
El Casot Terrace
El Casot Terrace
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom with view to forest and stream
Lounge with wood-burner
Dining area for two
Kitchen
El Casot ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montferrer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
colinmill...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“idyllic mountain location close to mediterranean”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I spent 6 weeks in this beautiful location. It still has the charm of the old fruit farm that it used to be but now with the full range of modern luxuries. It is is a great location for walking in the hills and close to Perpignan and Barcelona and beautiful Spanish and French country towns. Great climate and it is good to just relax next to the pool. The host are very friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this holiday location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking in the mountain and the beautiful country towns
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinwass...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome wee gem, we'll be back”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great stay, great time. We'll be back. My wife and I were new to the area, but we can see the attraction. We had great walks; the local towns and villages were great to explore; we got used to the mountain roads; an easy visit to a sleepy village over the mountains in Spain; awesome wine; Ceret was amazing; did I mention the awesome local wine? Very clean premises. We've still much to explore in the area, so we're planning our return. Back home, we've been buying wine from Languedoc-Roussillon where ever we can just to remind us of our trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiesawa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, peaceful getaway in a lovely location”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a great week at Can Llouquette. It's a beautiful, tranquil place, set in a wonderful and peacful location, close to the mountains but only an hour from the coast.

Simon, our host couldn't have been more welcoming.

The Gîte we stayed in was comfortable and well equipped, with its own terrace and a lovely swimming pool shared with other guests who may be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Flying to France!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rache B
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing walkers paradise”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful large well maintained grounds with a pool. Plenty small spots to read and while away the hours. We stayed in two of the properties and both were superbly equipped, couldn't be cleaner or more homely. Simon is a great host and a mind full of useful information. If you like climbing this is an excellent base. The best place tI've stayed in France so far. Only an hour from the coast and close to a wide range of walks from easy to strenuous 8 hour hikes it is ideal for outdoor lovers. Its pretty hard not to relax here, so if you want a break from work, the emails and tv this is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie V
1 review
“Great location and charming accommodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, quiet place and charming accommodation. Simon is very friendly, always there to help and very discreet at the same time. Thank you for the great experience we had at Can Llouquette!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall experience
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing