We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday in a beautiful location”
9x5m pool, in its own valley and beautiful garden (fenced for safety)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9x5m pool, in its own valley and beautiful garden (fenced for safety)
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: double bedroom, with room for cot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
9x5m pool, in its own valley and beautiful garden (fenced for safety)
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: double bedroom, with room for cot
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: the terrace with seating and BBQ
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: double bedroom, with room for cot
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: sitting room
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: dining area with table for four
Le Pommier for two people, or two with small child: kitchen with quality implements
Pool 9x5m, fenced for safety, set in own valley and beautiful garden
Pool 9x5m, fenced for safety, set in own valley and beautiful garden
Garden with playhouse and swing for children
Garden with playhouse and swing for children, fenced
Wood pile fencing around garden area
Fountain with koi carp and benches, shady and refreshing in the Summer
11 acres of land and river with picnic tables, swing and hammocks
11 acres of land with river and picnic tables with hammocks ...
We enjoy beautiful scenery in the high Vallespir, med and mountain are on our doorstep
Collioure (we're only 1hr from mediterranean beaches)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montferrer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely holiday in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect relaxing stay - just what we were after. The accommodation was to a high standard and spotless, the grounds and swimming pool were excellent and the hosts were lovely. I would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MutleyStr...
Stratford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed, friendly and beautiful.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the new El Cascot - another one bedroomed apartment - but I cannot find that listed as it's new. We were holidaying with our nearly two year old. The apartment was clean, beautiful and had all we required. The surroundings were peaceful (waking to the sound of sheep, and the river running by). Our hosts could not have gone to more trouble or been more friendly. A lovely break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vix286
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay in Le Pommier, nothing was too much trouble for hosts Ashley and Simon. There is a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, a real home away from home! It was lovely for us to feel that our 3 year old daughter Molly was well entertained, swimming in the pool, playing with other children and saying hello to the sheep. Ashley and Simon have everything you could need for young toddlers so we didn't have to bring too much ourselves, Molly had great fun with Sophia especially all the dressing up. The gite is clean and tidy and well equipped, we will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin_C...
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Empty your mind for 2 weeks”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

So glad we booked for two weeks, one week would never have been long enough.
Great accommodaton and setting. Facilities are all here, just get a minimum of food and wine (tried some lovely rose' - thanks Ashley) and that's you set. Our hosts were helpful and there when needed, other guests were there sharing the pool at times but there is enough room for all.
Saw deer, wild boar (and ate the pate'),foxes, etc etc. Got the bread from the village every morning (Merci Mdm Giselle) and went along to a village theme dinner, fun.
We did get used to doing very little, just how we like our holidays, visited Tour de France on day, Coulliere and Banyuls for a sea-swim, local markets etc. Wasn't real impressed with Campradon market over in Spain, stay in France-side.
To get real relaxed, to get used to the location and ambience I feel a two week stay is definitely needed.
Douce Quitetude - Gentle Quietness

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some clouds in the afternoon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Close to perfect heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a place to relax. Only the sound of bird song and the nearby brook to break the silence. All modern facilities to hand with a splendid swimming pool and private outside dining why leave the property at all? If you have to, the local towns and villages are a real pleasure, and the drive over into Spain great fun. Must go back sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing