We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect week away from it all high up in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
9x5m fenced pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9x5m fenced pool
La Bergerie, for four + child: lounge with seating for six La Bergerie, for four + child: dining area with seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
9x5m fenced pool
La Bergerie, for four + child: lounge with seating for six
La Bergerie, for four + child: dining area with seating for six
La Bergerie, for four + child: private terrace
9x5m fenced pool in lovely garden setting
La Bergerie, for four + child: entrance
La Bergerie, for four + child: dining table for four to six
La Bergerie, for four + child: lounge
La Bergerie, for four + child: double room with ensuite
La Bergerie, for four + child: twin with ensuite (cot or child's bed also available)
La Bergerie, for four + child: kitchen
La Bergerie, for four + child: kitchen - with full range of kitchen implements
La Bergerie, for four + child: private terrace with seating for six to eight people
La Bergerie, for four + child: private terrace
Fountain in garden with koi carp
9x5m pool (fenced for safety)
Play area in garden includes swings and playhouse, large garden and fields with access
Our daughter Sophia, with daddy's 'pumkinks'
Collioure (we're only 1hr from mediterranean beaches)
We enjoy beautiful scenery in the high Vallespir, both med and mountain are on our doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montferrer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ThomasMat...
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect week away from it all high up in the Pyrenees”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful week with our young family in La Bergerie, so much so that none of us wanted to leave. Can Llouquette is a haven of tranquillity and just the place to unwind from the hectic pace of life. The view out over the canopy accompanied by the sound of the brook and the birds was idyllic. Beautifully converted and furnished in an understated and tasteful way the site includes hammocks near the stream, a place to barbecue for an early evening dinner ‘en plein air’ and a gorgeous child-friendly pool, offering all the ingredients for a perfect family retreat. A cheeky chicken with a penchant for escape provided our son with much amusement and Ashley, Simon and Sophia were consummate hosts. It came as no surprise that some of our fellow guests came to stay every year and it gets an unreserved recommendation from us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A real gem, where you feel at home from the moment you arrive. If you remember to shop on your way up you have everything you need; peace and quiet (except from the relaxing noise from the stream), beautiful nature, hammocks along the stream, playground for the kids, wonderful pool, well-equipped "apartments" and tasteful decor in- and outside. And animails, which especially our kids appreciate. Once you get used to driving in the mountains the distances don't seem that far and there are plenty of child friendly things to do within 40 minutes drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbofillbl...
Bescano, Spain
2 reviews
“The place of our dreams”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A magic & peaceful place that counts with the kindness and frienship of their hosts. The location is perfect as it is very close to the Canigó and in where you can visit wonderful villages typical of the area. The house is surrounded by nature. Lovely family and friendly dog.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonSir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house nestled up in the mountains”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for two perfect weeks with our three young children (aged 2, 5 and 8 years) who loved everything about this place. With plenty of space to roam about safely, a great pool and a fantastic terrace, this is also perfect for parents who want to relax. Everything is done in the most environmentally friendly way possible which we also appreciated very much. The hosts Ashley and Simon are warm and welcoming and incredibly kind and helpful. There is plenty to see and do in the area (animal parks, castles, beaches, lakes...) but equally, we could have stayed at Can Llouquette every day and never tired of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbudd...
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise.”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

With each mile you drive up the scenic winding road, you distance yourself from work thoughts, noise pollution, the stressful daily commute and your mind relaxes which each lungful of crisp mountain air.
Simon and Ashley established their little business in a remarkably unspoilt corner of the Eastern Pyrenees with heavily wooded slopes and a small river running below. If you love walking or cycling or just sitting, you can indulge yourself. You'll certainly find yourself smiling a lot more. Its all so healthy!
On a personal note, it wasn't like being guests. We felt as if we were family staying over a long weekend, chatting together, the children playing together, and wondering when we would next get together.
We'd definitely go back every month, if we could - and Easter, and Christmas and....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing, not even it being winter.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing