We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kooroomba Vineyards and Lavender Farm
from USD 246.94
More Info
from USD 854.48
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
66
42
16
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
42
16
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting lavender farm lavender ice cream morning tea cellar door for sale polenta scenic bloom chapel field wallaby drought gifts selling nibbles alba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The food is insanely good. Light lavender scent wafting through the restaurant as it is surrounded by a beautiful lavender farm and vineyard. With rolling hills and mountains dotting the scenery 180 degrees from your seat in the restaurant, a charming and friendly owner who knows his delicious wines so well, it's a MUST VISIT!!!!!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank loketc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A very beautiful place with wonderful scenic view but poor customer service. We waited to be served more than 20 minutes. We went to asked about whether we should order at the counter or be seated to be served. We were the ONLY one customer there at that time. My husband wanted to do wine testing and buy some wine, but we weren't served, but was told to wait, twice. We kept loitering in that area for at least 15 minutes. I wonder if its because we're "Asian", and they just couldn't be bothered more. We felt puzzled and of course feeling slightly uneasy. But we were so attracted to the view and thought, we'll just wait. By the time we decided to leave, they came over and took our order. Hmm, weird...

Would recommend to just look around, if they come and serve you first, then you're lucky (i guess), or maybe that particular day we went, they were so busy with the emptiness of the restaurant. Or maybe we're just 'the Asian'

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank BonsaiKuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stopped for casual morning tea with a large group. Definitely recommend. Beautiful view of crops & mountains to complement the coffee & lavender scones! Licensed restaurant also on sight looked inviting & shop & wine tasting also available to suit all tastes.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Michellebr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We drove from the outskirts of Brisbane & through Ipswich heading to the winery. It was a very scenic drive with the great dividing range. Even though the lavender wasn't in flower at the time, walking around the grounds surrounded by the mountains was very picturesque. We ate a very leisurely lunch, gazing out the window at the amazing view.
We were visited by the local wallaby family that had been lazing in the sun amongst the grape vines. The location, food, wine & service were all excellent & l would highly recommend a visit when visiting the area.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The Vineyards and Lavender Farm are a nice place for a Sunday drive. Meander through the shop, participate in the cellar door tasting or to walk around the lavender and vines that overlook a magnificent part of the Scenic Rim with views that just amaze me.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank JEKOnthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews