We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of the Property with Skiddaw in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of the Property with Skiddaw in the distance
View of Skiddaw from front driver The property has its own large lawned garden to the front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Rear of the Property with Skiddaw in the distance
View of Skiddaw from front driver
The property has its own large lawned garden to the front.
Kitchen to Garden Room and Dinning
Garden or Conservatory
Riggside front
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Dinning
Open plan dinning Kitchen area
Untility
Hall
Under stair WC
Master Suite
Master TV & Remote Electric Fire
En-suite
Double
Double
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Attic Twin locked off if book for six or less, unless requested.
Twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portinscale, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caroliner...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house, stunning views”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Riggside was the perfect location for our family get together. The space downstairs is bigger than expected from the photos. The garden at the front is huge and great for the kids to play in. The location was quiet, and beautiful just far enough away from hectic bank holiday Keswick. We'd love to return for another holiday one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
So glad you have such a good time, we'd love to see you back at Riggside again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovegoods...
kendal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than home from home”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Riggside was our home for a reunion and we couldn't have picked better. Good location in a quiet are but not too far from Keswick (walking distance -20 minutes?). The house was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. I could have moved in and will definitely consider returning. Thanks for providing a superb setting for a reunion of friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed Riggside, maybe you could make an annual event!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alig1968
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectplace”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My friends & myself stayed for the weekend for a reunion!
The house was ideal! Perfect location setting lovely!
Weather was wet & windy but hey we are in the lakes but that didn't spoil our day!
Would definitely recommend the property! Facilities spot on!
Very clean modern, home from home!
Thanks Richard & Lynn hope to stay again! Would certainly recommend to friends! X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Riggside. Sorry the weather was so wet, but hey, as you say that's the Lake District for you. If we didn't have rain we won't have the beautiful lakes. Weather is improving so get booked for next year! Best regards Richard & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful house, spacious and well decorated with everything we could have needed, but without any clutter! In a lovely location very near to Keswick with heaps of things for the kids (4 and 18 months) to do - we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thanks Anna, look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located to explore the Lake District”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Riggside is perfectly located to explore the nearby lakes and fells. The house itself is spacious, modern and VERY comfortable and within easy walking distance of Keswick. Had a thoroughly enjoyable week here and to wake up to that view every morning was amazing. Thank you Richard & Lynn for sharing Riggside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed Riggside, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing