We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in the perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 Harney Peak

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Harney Peak - traditional lakeland building
4 star and Gold award
View towards Derwentwater
Tastefully decorated bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen - even Christmas dinners have been cooked!
Winter by the lake
The stunning and often ignored Newlands valley
Dining area in spacious living room
Cosy living area with internet enabled TV
Harney Peak
View over Derwent water
Local friends!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portinscale, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanG3215
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Kev and Jen have really thought of everything. The apartment was spotlessly clean, they provided clear instructions for all appliances, and even advice on things to see and do in the area including walking routes. I couldn't fault it at all.

Portinscale is a great location for exploring the lakes, and the beautiful town of Keswick is just a short walk away. We're already looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was even better than expected, with all the facilities you could need.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi Alan. Thanks very much for your kind comments. We're pleased that you appreciate our attention to detail and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredafrog
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect for a couple!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our 3rd stay at no. 7. and we cant wait to go back again. The apartment is ideal for a couple and the recent addition of a walk in shower make it more accessible for those of us getting on in years. Everything has been thought of and well planned out and the apartment is spotless. Keswick town centre is only a mile away on foot and its a pleasant walk. We left the car parked up all week and despite not being as agile as we'd like to be, we still had no trouble at all finding something to do in Keswick everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed here in previous years. Great location, very clean, drying room next door, top spec equipment and WIFI
Thanks to Kev and Jen a potential disaster was 'swerved' and I had a fantastic birthday.
I recommend this place - we visit lakes several times each year and this is our favourite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and furnishings, cleanliness, attention to detail - personal service from owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Hi. Thanks very much for your kind words. We're delighted we helped to save your birthday weekend, but appreciated you being so understanding.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, well equipped flat.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a lovely week at Harney Peak. We both came back relaxed and rested this was due in part to the great accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm17
uttoxeter
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“home from home in the heart of the north lakes”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed several times at no.7 and it's always a pleasure to return.Comfortable,well eqipped and regularly updated.There is a designated parking space and a bus stop outside the main building for buses to Borrowdale and Buttermere. A short walk to Keswick for buses to the central Lakes means a car free week in this ideal location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accomodation and location
Liked least: there is nothing to dilike about this accomodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your opinion. Always a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing