We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous !”
other traveller has booked this property
Bramley, Pet friendly cottage with 3 large bedrooms set within 3 acres of private grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bramley, Pet friendly cottage with 3 large bedrooms set within 3 acres of private grounds.
Views from the porch across the gravelled courtyard to the thatched cottages and pump house. The dining room looks out to the thatched pump house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bramley, Pet friendly cottage with 3 large bedrooms set within 3 acres of private grounds.
Views from the porch across the gravelled courtyard to the thatched cottages and pump house.
The dining room looks out to the thatched pump house.
The large front porch looks onto the cottages private patio.
Summer flowers in the listed walled garden.
Fresh flowers in the sunny dining kitchen room.
Large open farm house kitchen dining room.
A relaxing reading corner in the large beamed living room.
Master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and ensuite shower.
All Old Bridwell Cottages have private parking for 2 cars to the front of each cottage.
The 3 acre grounds are a haven for butterflies and bees.
Summer flowers in the walled garden.
Seating in the courtyard.
Traditional listed thatched cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
r4rgw1948
Chobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous !”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

There is nothing much more to add to the preceding positive reviews which we wholeheartedly endorse.

We arrived 29th December for a wedding at Bridwell House and a New Years Eve party at the same venue the day after. Upon arrival,the cottage was warm, cosy and exceptionally well appointed. A welcome pack, provided by the property managers Steve and Tanya, was extremely well received; it included homemade scones, enough for the whole party of seven, (baked by Tanya) with Devon cream and strawberry jam!

As mentioned in a previous review, hot water was in abundance with no limits and given the time of year, we had complete control over the heating as we required.

Steve and Tanya were great! Extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Steve even got to his office at 7.30 in the morning on the 30th to make his scanner available to me to facilitate a very important business transaction for which I will be forever grateful.

All in all, an extremely pleasant few days. We have stayed in many B&Bs around the country but I can truly say that Bramley Cottage well deserves its 5 Star rating.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Roger, Thank you so much for this really lovely review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year's. It was our pleasure to have looked after you all. I hope we can welcome you back again another time soon. Many thanks again Roger. Best wishes, Tanya, Steve & the Team at Old Bridwell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafwanS20...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage was clean and had everything you could ask for. The bedding was clean and of good quality and had comfortable nights sleep. The heating and hot water was left to the occupiers discretion so as hot as you want. No controls put in to limit the use of the heating system. Anything you wanted from mile to kids mattress was not an issue for the wonderful couple who lett out the cottage. I appreciated the location as most areas we wanted to visit were within an hours drive.
As for Steve and Tanya and their wonderful children, who were our hosts, I cannot thank them enough. They made us feel welcome and comfortable from the start. I mentioned that we need to buy milk and the next thing I know Steve is at the door with a bottle of milk. They were happy to guide us on places to visit, and even gave toys / dvd's for my young nephew .
There were eight of us and we were comfortable in the cottage and very happy with everything. We all agreed that we would be happy to go again. Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Safwan, Thankyou for your very generous review. We are so glad you had a good stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back to Old Bridwell again in the near future. Thank you to you all, such lovely guests. Tanya, Steve & all the team at Old Bridwell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntNKes
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage Lovely People !”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed here twice this year and both times have been excellent. We visited with our two young children (8&4) and in the summer with my parents also. The cottages are in the process of being updated and from what we have seen so far the work is great. The cottages themselves are "homely" that is to say they feel exactly correct for the setting in which they are placed which is a small community of cottages. In the summer we stayed out talking to residents (both permanent and holiday) until late in the evening with all of the children playing together and frankly it was magical if we could have bought a property there and then we would have ;) Both Pete and Margaret and now Tanya and Steve are truly fantastic site managers/hosts and could not be more accommodating, Steve is the goto guide for all things Devon Cornwall and Somerset how to get to places, sights to visit and places to walk the dog.

As a base to explore devon and somerset it's ideal although you will need access to a vehicle as its remoteness is part of the charm.

We will no doubt go back, so why not 5 stars ... THE BEDS !!!!! They need replacing ASAP. If you are used to staying in hotels or even have a half decent bed at home these truly are rubbish. Fine for kids but if you are older or larger or longer or used to comfort they are very very poor, it was the only thing that I was looking forward to getting home for. Sort this out and it'd get 5 stars from me any day for the whole experience! .... Having met them all a couple of times I'm sure this will be sorted hopefully during the refit ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Without doubt the hosts!!!
Liked least: Those bloody beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Hi Ant & Kerry, Thank you for your predominantly glowing review. As you suspected we are in the process of replacing all mattresses during the refurbishment. The mattress you refer to in Bramley Cottage wasn't as good as we would have expected and we agreed with your criticism, it has now been replaced and we anticipate a 5 star review from you next time! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Old Bridwell soon. Best wishes, Steve & Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing