We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfat”

Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Hoddesdon
Price range: USD 5 - USD 11
Description: Shabby chic cafe, the home of organic and healthy foods, homemade cakes, artisan bakery breads, freshly roast coffee beans 100% arabica, loose leaf teas. We are also a pets and children friendly cafe( we have a special room with toys and books for the little ones to stay entertained). All of our meals are freshly prepared each day, healthy and nutritious, but no compromise on flavour, presenation or taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Shabby chic cafe, the home of organic and healthy foods, homemade cakes, artisan bakery breads, freshly roast coffee beans 100% arabica, loose leaf teas. We are also a pets and children friendly cafe( we have a special room with toys and books for the little ones to stay entertained). All of our meals are freshly prepared each day, healthy and nutritious, but no compromise on flavour, presenation or taste.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

My friend, my 2 year old and I had a lovely little breakfast here this morning. It has a small playroom which was ideal for my son while my friend and I caught up over a latte and scrummy eggs Royàl. We will be back.
Thank you

Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau_Cafe, Manager at Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Chateau Cafe. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I haven’t reviewed for ages but moved to do so by this wonderful cafe.
Delicious parma ham salad with pear, burrata, pecan nuts and leaves with a side of warm crunchy toast and separate dressing. Absolutely wonderful and so fresh. Followed by courgette and lavender cake that was moist and wonderful with fresh leaf tea. Can’t praise this place enough. Staff very friendly and such a pretty little spot. Deserves to succeed. Go there!

1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau_Cafe, Manager at Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you very much for your words. We are really happy you enjoyed Chateau Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I recently went to this new cafe with a friend, not knowing what to expect. I was really impressed with the range of very freshly made luxury toasted sandwiches with salads, on a choice of artisan breads, and i have been back twice since.

They even managed to accommodate somebody with many food intolerances very well and with care. It can be a little noisy if you want a private chat, but there is an area at the back reserved for mothers with babies which seems to be thrriving and just one little table outside on the pavement. It is nicely decorated and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The cakes are absolutely gorgeous too!

My only criticism is that it is the upper end of the market, quite pricey but clearly very good ingredients and well-made food. I shall keep visiting it.

Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau_Cafe, Manager at Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you very much for your words. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I just love this cafe I first of all went to their cheshunt cafe and really loved the service and ambience. They would make a point of knowing your name and then greeting you every time you arrived. Since then they opened a cafe in hoddesdon and I was so impressed with the decor and space available. They have a play area for children and I have seen many women with their babies come into the cafe. The coffee is brilliant and the food is exceptional. To top it off the staff are very friendly and good at what they do.

1  Thank Suzan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau_Cafe, Manager at Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you very much Suzan. Is very important to have customers so loyal like you. Thank you for
Supporting Cheshunt branch and thanks for
Being now in Hoddesdon every day. We love you to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I pop in every couple of weeks for a coffee and piece of cake (not good for the waistline!). The cakes have always been delicious and the service very friendly and prompt. It makes a change to have somewhere a bit different to the coffee chains in Hoddesdon.

Thank winchmoren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau_Cafe, Manager at Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you very much. And thanks for being a regular xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon also viewed

Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
 
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
 
Broxbourne, Hertfordshire
Broxbourne, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Chateau Cafe Hoddesdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing