We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish curry is amazing !!!”
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$18 - AU$53
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

This was my first visit toady to the Rose & Crown. What a beautiful venue, atmosphere & staff.
I enjoyed a beautiful yellow fish curry. It was the best fish curry I’ve had in a while.. We was taken here by people who highly recommended this place. It did not disappoint. We can’t wait to return to work our way through the menu.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank prepzel3-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

This was a midweek lunch visit and it is very pleasant at Rose and Crown especially as it was a fine day. This is perfect mid week, with less crowds. We enjoyed a delicious lunch and a few pints and wines. As entertainment ww watched some workers installing a new fence asking the hotel property line.  It was good to be watching and not working for a change.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Unbelievable service, the waitress we had was outstanding, I thought that customer service was dead here in the West but our waitress has restored our faith. Her name was Lisa and she was bright band bubbly extremely attentive to all our needs we never had to ask for anything, she is definitely a credit to your establishment and we will be coming back again. Also the food was delicious well cooked and presented and the taste supreme my husband enjoyed the Guinness Pie and I had the Parmi the best in town hands down.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 288lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

I have eaten in The beer garden many times, but lunch last Sunday was very disappointing. I ordered the Beef and Guinness pie (served with chips and gravy). The pie was extremely small… it was very dry, the meat inside pie also looked dry.
My sister had the Smoked chicken schnitzel which also came with chips and gravy. It was also extremely dry and an extremely Smokey flavor.
The menu seemed to have changed since we were there last. Seems to be that chips are served with just snooty everything.
I did tell the waitress l was disappointed, she was going to let the chef know… but that’s as far as it went. Would have been nice for a reply.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 996annw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

My family booked the White Barn to hold a murder mystery dinner for my 80th Birthday. We self managed the 'murder' but the staff were absolutely awesome in falling in with our arrangements and ensuring everything ran smoothly. If I could give them 10 stars I would. The food was delicious, the service was attentive but never intrusive and the seating arrangements and overall organisation could not be faulted. Thank you so much for making my big night so special.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D353FOdeborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

 
Guildford, Swan Valley
 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.