We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too busy”

Padburys Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Guildford
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2024 via mobile

We booked a window seat and it was given to someone else. So busy for breakfast it was crazy. Less stress and quicker to make yourself…Husband ordered something incorrectly and then had to line up again. Wanted another coffee … line up again.
So busy it was like sitting in a chicken coop.
The food and coffee was however was very good no complaints here at all.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank carolek1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2024 via mobile

Had a nice lunch with great choice from a new menu. The Padbury is now a nice restaurant and cafe which is a change from our last visit. It used to be a restaurant only, but now also a cafe.
Good service and well presented food.
Has own parking area that is very handy for a busy area.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Q9987QWdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

The only redeeming quality of this place is the architecture. The food quality is low. We had big breakfast, the sausage and tomato was cheap and flavorless. The eggs looked like mcdonalds. The bathroom door is jammed and I was trapped in the toilet for about 15mins. They said it happens all time but haven't fixed it.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

During my recent visit to Perth, my niece booked this restautant for me to try out their food.
We (3 pax) came here for friday brunch & it was not as crowded as expected.
The restaurant is located at a historic building. I love it is being decorated with plants inside & outside the restaurant. This definately create positive & calming effect.

We had ordered
- crispy crepe (prawn omelette)
- beer battered barramundi & fries
- tiger prawn linguine.

The food was served in generous portion, nicely presented and overall delightful.
Our food was spot on with balance flavor profile & nothing negative to say.
If i were picky, the only comment was the AUD6 side spinach dish was TINY !!!

Do note the crispy crepe has a Vietnamese twist. There is the local flavor Namjing dressing, bean sprout & lot of coriander on the plate. I absolute love coriander but do aware if you are not a coriander fan :).

It took a while ~ 20 mins for 3 main dishes to arrive. I do appreciate our food was served together & we could enjoy our food together too !!

We were too full to try their famous lemon pancake.

Overall we have enjoyed our time in this restaurant & i am glad to have the chance to visit before i return home.

Regards
ML LEONG
Singapore

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeiLengL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Lucky we had booked a table as it was packed for Sunday brunch in this historic styled cafe. The food was divine with avo, eggs and hollandaise on a bagel which was very tasty, best streaky bacon we have had in a while. We shared the lemon meringue pancakes which were heavenly but very sweet. Neither of us could have eaten this full dish by ourselves. My husband and I shared both the savoury and sweet dish which was ample for us both. Iced coffee was great also! Despite the crowded cafe the service was to a good standard but it did make quiet conversation a bit challenging although did have a nice busy vibe. Would definitely head back to try again!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daydream40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Padburys Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Caversham, Swan Valley
Guildford, Swan Valley
 
Guildford, Swan Valley
 

Been to Padburys Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.