We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long breakfast”

Padburys Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Guildford
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Went in at 9.30 ask to have coffee with my meal coffee came out straight away meal came out at 11am after asking 2 times. Meal was only bacon eggs toast no eye contact no apologies wouldn't go back again

Date of visit: December 2021
2  Thank crowsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Padbury’s Restaurant recently, everything beautifully cooked.
For mains we had the 220gm Eye fillet; Barramundi; Chicken Breast; House made gnocchi and the dessert was a Vanilla Bean Brûlée 😍😋
Service was excellent also, Cameron was very professional, helpful and attentive.
We highly recommend this lovely restaurant for dinner, lunch or breakfast!! 😍

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Susannah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2021

We hadn't been to Padbury's for years but happened to be in Guildford on a Monday morning and popped in for breakfast. We hadn't booked but we had no problem getting a lovely table. It did get quite busy by the time we left.

Service at all times was very good.

My wife had summer hollandaise which she rated as very good. I had the Padbury's hash which was lovely with a most amazing cross between a hash, a fritter and a pancake. Beautiful. We saw their famous lemon pancakes at a nearby table and they looked very nice, also. Maybe next time - although I'd love another hash.

Our tea and coffee were fine.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gfsc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Service was excellent. The food was wonderful - everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Nice atmosphere. Parking was the only problem. Obviously very popular as it was packed from the time we arrive until we left, as fast as a table emptied there were more customers arriving. Best Caesar Salad was one response. Excellent garlic prawns from 3 others at the table. Prawn tagliatelle was great too. Crème Brulee was excellent too.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 44Sooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Had Sunday lunch with friends, The service was abysmal We ordered entrees and mains, The mains arrived and 10 mins after the entrees arrived ?? The table we were given was very small for 6 people asked to be moved to a table that sat 6.. But the food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steveamanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Padburys Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Caversham, Swan Valley
Guildford, Swan Valley
 
Guildford, Swan Valley
 

Been to Padburys Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.