We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert was delish”

Padburys Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Guildford
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Booking was difficult. You can text a mobile number, book via Facebook or book via their website which uses the same system as Facebook and then has set times which may not suit. Best to phone call when they Are open! We ordered the seafood risotto (7/10 rating as it had a lot of liquid in it), the barramundi (8/10 rating as the pea mash was strongly flavoured) and the lamb shank (8/10 rating as the spuds were bland, the broccoli was very hard and it needs a sauce). The noise level is loud so it can be hard to hear a conversation from across the table. The dessert was the chocolate fondant and was an absolute winner! 0/10 rating! Oozy and gooey goodness! The service was polite although we stood in the doorway for quite some time before we were seen to to be seated. Id recommend this place if u can handle loud noisy environments and have an entertainment book.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank PriscillaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We went on a Saturday Morning and it was quite busy, we didnt book a table, so we understood if we couldn't get in - however the waitress was quiet rude about us not booking and was quiet huffy about us being there.

That being said, fantastic menu and amazing food, the chefs have nailed a fab fusion brunch menu that I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank samanthastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Out the front of the restaurant Menu advertises 5 prawns for $25 - we were charged $31 and told the prawns were probably big ones as why we only got 5 for $31 with 3 sml slices of bread & sml butter - thought we should have received a free coffee or refund of $6 - not good value.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob00000000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Booked a table for breakfast for my daughters 21st birthday. A Table at the window which looks lovely. Due to car trouble we were 20 mins late. Tried to call/text/message the restaurant several times to alert them with out a reply. We finally arrived at the restaurant to find our table gone. After explaining our late reply, we were finally seated at the back of the crowded and noisey restaurant where we waited over an 1 hour after ordering for our coffee and breakfast. When it finally arrived it was very tasty, but we won’t be back or recommending anyone to this place.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank laurenlB5830ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We celebrated our friends birthday here Saturday evening, as we have been here before, and always had a great time , Everyone enjoyed the starters , and mains , except for my husband who had ordered the pork dish, which was full of cartilage and bone in the dish.when my husband asked if the dish could be changed, the waitress took it away straight away, followed by the manager/ person in charge coming to speak with my husband who’s attitude was terrible 😣, Due to a very long waiting time for my husbands’s new meal & everyone else had finished theirs, he cancelled it . Very poor service by senior staff , which spoilt a night that should of been remembered for the right reasons. Very loyal customers who will not be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank cbarry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Padburys Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Caversham, Swan Valley
Guildford, Swan Valley
 
Guildford, Swan Valley
 

Been to Padburys Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.