We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean villa in the middle of rice fields”

Review of Pondok Sawah Asri

private garden and pool in the middle of rice field
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private garden and pool in the middle of rice field
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
private garden and pool in the middle of rice field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thomas V
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean villa in the middle of rice fields”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Quiet location, 30 minute walk from Ubud centrum. Fantastic hosts trying to make the stay as nice as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a place in Ubud at the last minute. We were going through endless lists of accommodation options - there are soooo many - and stumbled on PSA. And it was a great stumble. The house is perfect. Its in great shape, immaculately clean, quiet, and well located. The owners, Wayan and Asri, are really friendly and kind and helpful. We can't wait to come back some day soon!

Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeylikes...
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the middle of quietness”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks Asri and Wayan for this so nice and peaceful stay in your little gem house! Very professional and welcoming couple, the house is in good conditions and well maintained, breakfast is very good, wonderful swimming pool and amazing surroundings in the middle of rice fields. Terimah kasi Asri and Wayan :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen M
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish I could rate it 10 stars!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When I came to Bali I had very little notion of what to expect. All I knew is that we were about to stay in a villa with a pool near Ubud. This sounded really nice but that in no way adequately describes our experience. Let me explain to you why this is the absolute best place I ever stayed at during any of my trips.

From the moment we arrived at the airport we were instantly taken care off. We had had contact with Wayan & Asri, the owners of the villa. They had arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and drive us to the villa. Even though we were severely delayed this was no problem. The driver was friendly, had a comfortable car and spoke proper English. For fair rates he drove us to a parking area near the villa as this was the closest you can get by car.

While it was quite late by now, Asri, Wayan, and their family were waiting to greet us and bring us (including our 2 suitcases) down on their scooters. Perfect service.

We then arrived at the villa where we wete handed cold towels to freshen up and received a refreshing welcome drink. Asri & Wayan gave us a moment to settle and then showed the villa and explained everything. There is a big safe and a safety deposit box for your valuables, shelves fir your clothes, a couch, a desk, a very comfy bed eith mosquito net, an outside deck and pool with a little kitchenette to the side, surrounded by a little but very pretty garden. The bathroom has a toilet, sink, spacious shower and a relaxing bathtub. Asri had even thought to provide us with a multitude of travel books, maps and brochures, multiplugs for electronics and there is an easy to operate cell phone in the apartment with their numbers preprogrammed so you can easily contact them if you have any questions. Oh and there is free wifi as well which comes in handy if you want to book a tour or make your friends jealous by sending them photos of this little slice of paradise . The villa and garden are tasteful and infused with signs of spiritualiy that the Balinese are known for. We found this place to have a very positive energy, very peaceful. Don't be bothered by the chirping house geckos. They look funny but they eat mosquitos so be nice to the little critters .

In the morning Asri comes over to make you a delicious breakfast for which you can choose between several options. All of them come with a serving of fresh fruits. Whether you want an early breakfast or a late one, she will accomodate you.

The villa is cleaned daily but usually they come over when you are out exploring this beautiful island or getting to know the many friendly people that live here. Ubud is only a short walk (20 mins) away but if you'd rather not walk it is very easy to rent a scooter or get a local taxi. If you don't know how, please ask Wayan or Asri. They will help you on your way. If you are hungry you can head into town but there are several options closeby of which I would especially suggest Mesari Warung. Their menu is also on the counter of the villa so if you won't walk the minute or so it will take to get there, you could even order in. But you should go eat there; I still crave their Nasi Campur!

We stayed at Pondok Sawah Asri for 3 nights and had the time of our lives. Upon checking out, Asri, Wayan and his dad came to bring us and our suitcases back to the parking area. We could've easily walked and carried our bahs but they insisted on helping us. Then they waited with us until the local driver we befriended came to pick us uo for our next adventure.

We feel so blessed to have stayed at Pondok Sawah Asri. Matur Suksma Asri & Wayan (I hope I spelled it correctly). Please give our thanks to your father as well for being so kind to bring our suitcases up. I hope his knee is feeling better! When we come back to Bali we will certainly visit you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathclif...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awsome villa ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I want to thank the owners asri and wayan for the nice hospitality and warm welcome,we stayed 5 nights and they helped us alot when we needed transport,renting a bike and some excursions with good prices.Breakfast was very good the best in bali that I had since one month that I was staying in bali.The villa is quiet with all equipment and the pool is great especially at night joking,thanks again heathcliff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing