We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact and well equipped pool villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool is central to this magnificent villa and it even has a removable pool fence if required.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is central to this magnificent villa and it even has a removable pool fence if required.
There's a lounging area at the end of the pool. The living area has a day bed and comfortable lounge chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The pool is central to this magnificent villa and it even has a removable pool fence if required.
There's a lounging area at the end of the pool.
The living area has a day bed and comfortable lounge chairs.
The furniture is comfortable.
The kitchen is modern and fully equipped.
The dining table is beside the kitchen.
The pool and garden view from the master bedroom is delightful.
The master bed has a king sized bed.
The master bedroom has its own ensuite bathroom.
The showers have hot and cold water and are full force.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds and these can be made up as a king.
The second bedroom also has it's own bathroom.
The second bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom.
The pool is inviting, day or night.
The pool can be seen from every room.
Dive into the pool anytime.
The pool is 6m x 3.5m.
The living room has a large TV and cable channels.
Read a book, relaxing on the daybed.
There's even a removable pool fence.
Sun lounges are beside the pool.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Come in and stay for a short or long stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark C
2 reviews
“Compact and well equipped pool villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Well equipped kitchen with a large fridge and freezer, enough storage, place to dry wet towels... just a few things that made our stay a good one at this Sayan villa. One minor drawback, that most places in the south of Bali share, not very quiet with some close neighbours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camino15
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Restful break”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A week spent with four close friends at Villa Mewali was amazing. Five more of our group rented a neighbouring villa and we swung between the two.
Mewali was extremely well appointed, spotless and suited us in every way.
The very helpful Yoga arrived each morning, quietly going about his breakfast preparation. His banana pancakes were sensational and he was pretty good at poached eggs too. The villa is fully serviced and close to fabulous local restaurants, amenities such as spas, little shops and transport opportunities. A short morning stroll and you found yourself amid picturesque rice fields.
We had just the best stay and look forward to visiting again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thanks for the great review. Yoga is truly a great villa coordinator and I'm delighted he is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful little villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our group of 3 stayed in Villa Mewali for 4 nights and were really pleased with our stay. The owner (Steve) made sure all our needs were met and were prompt in answering any questions we had through email. We had no issues with our late night airport pickup and drop-off and Yoga (the villa caretaker) was really pleasant and made wonderful breakfasts!

The villa itself was cosy with everything you will ever need on a little holiday. The pool was clean and the location was ideal -- expertly placed on a quiet street yet not too distant to walk to all the nearby attractions.

Would definitely choose Villa Mewali again if we ever return to Bali. Thanks for a brilliant stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay, in a quiet district close to central Ubud”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were very impressed by the standard of accommodation and service provided in this Villa. It is in a quiet laneway near the shops and restaurants of Penestanan, and only 15-20 minutes walk to central Ubud. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for this great review. It was great having you stay and we hope you come back again. Regards, Steve and Yoga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour71077...
1 review
“Relax in a quiet corner of Ubud”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our second visit to Ubud, this time we stayed in Villa Mewali with our 2 kids. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud but close enough to walk to fantastic cafes all with wonderful food. The private pool is great and a good size. Clean Villa with wonderful facilities and attention to detail. Our 14 yr old daughter had an ear infection and the Villa Manager recommended a local Dr, who spoke perfect English and gave the correct treatment. So thanks Steve.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing