We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation amongst the rice fields”
other travellers have booked this property
At the edge of infinity!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the edge of infinity!
Villa pool, June 2016. Villa view from the rice fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
At the edge of infinity!
Villa pool, June 2016.
Villa view from the rice fields.
Villa dining area, seating 12 guests.
Carved timber ceiling in living area.
Dining area, June 2016
Dining area June 2016
Villa living and dining area.
View across the Suar dining table, to the living area and kitchen.
Villa kitchen, but you don't have to cook, if you don't want to!
View from the deck into the living area, at sunset.
Teak gladak, orange bedroom, 4 poster bed.
Orange room, king size bed.
Orange room, open air bathroom.
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Orange room bathroom, terrazzo bathtub, with view to the rice fields.
Orange room, terrace.
Teak gladak, red room, king size bed.
Teak gladak, red bedroom.
Red room, private terrace.
Terrace area, red room.
Red room bathroom with rain shower.
Red room, open air bathroom.
Teak gladak, red room, open air bathroom.
Green bedroom.
Green room with daybed.
Green room
Green bedroom, king size bed.
Green bedroom, open air bathroom.
Open air bathroom, green bedroom.
Bathroom green room
Bathroom green room
Amenities, all bathrooms.
The Gold Room can be made as a King bed or two king singles
Gold bedroom, view to the king single day bed.
King single beds, gold room.
Bathroom Gold room
Bathroom Gold room
Relax!
View from the lounge area, to the pool deck.
Your swimming pool.
The Pool
Garden, June 2016
Garden, June 2016.
Entrance, June 2016.
Private garden, next to the dining area.
Daily offering, at one of the three villa temples. March 2016.
Walking track to the villa and Mt. Agung.
Entrance
Villa view at night.
Sunrise from the orange room terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KarliJS12...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation amongst the rice fields”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The peaceful location away from the busy streets of Ubud was perfect for our family stay! All staff especially Kadek, Made and Illuh were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Taxis were easy to organise and the walk into Ubud through the rice fields was great. The rooms were all spacious and clean and the pool overlooking the rice fields was excellent. Made cooked great breakfasts daily and the dinners she made were delicious! Kadek organised anything we needed during our stay and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We would most definitely like to return again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your feedback on Villa D'Carik 1. Whilst many of our guests rely on scooter hire or taxi transport, your comments about the walk into Ubud are worth highlighting. It is about a 45 minute walk into Ubud, through the rice fields and local villages. Walk into Ubud and use our villa cell phones to book a taxi pick up for the return journey. We hope to be able to host you and your family again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P
1 review
“Tranquil hideaway”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in Villa 3 with another couple for 5 nights. Secluded in the middle of the rice fields, with no access via car, this location is perfect for those who really want to relax and embrace the serenity.

The view across the rice fields is beautiful.

The Villa is situated a short walk through the rice fields from the car drop off point, if you have luggage that's no issue the security guard will happily scoot it to the villa for you.

Breakfast is made at the villa every morning, I highly recommend the mi goreng served with freshly squeezed juice.
The staff at the Villa are just so lovely. On our last day we booked a massage at the Villa, which was divine!

Ubud is a short drive a way, the Staff at the villa will order a driver for you, or you can do it yourself using the Villa phone. You can also walk to Ubud through the rice fields which takes approx 45 minutes.

We will definitely be coming back to Villa D'Carik such a beautiful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words about our villa. We are happy with the way that Villa D'Carik 3 has turned out and your words bear that out. A massage at the villa is a must! Hope to see you again, when you next travel to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis C
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in the middle of the countryside / rice field”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent 5 nights at the villa with with our family (6 adults + 2 children) The villa is very nice, well organized, the WIFI is quite good for indonesia. The service provided by the driver, the tour guide and the cook, the massage therapist are excellent. The villa is at 10 minutes drive from Ubud center which gives plenty of possibilities for lunch, dinner.
it's 1h-1h15 drive from the airport.
The villa is really in the middle of the rice field. It's impossible to access the villa by car, you need to walk 5 minutes from the closiest street. Depiste the fact, it's in the middle of the rice field, it's a little noisy with the scooters/moto of the local people (like everywhere in Bali) and the activites in the field. At the opposite, at 6 PM is completely quiet.
Definitely a very good place to visit the region of Ubud.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review of our villa. We welcome your review of our massage therapist. She is an excellent addition to the guests services at our villa. Our massage area has just opened for the exclusive use of our D'Carik guests. We hope to be able to host you again, when next in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westierun...
Auckland, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Staying at Villa D'Carik was the highlight of our trip! It is based in a beautiful setting in amongst the local villages rice fields. We were warmly greeted by all the staff on arrival, and they were a great help throughout our stay - no question or request was too hard to solve. One night we also tried Made's banquet meal which was incredible. The villa is up a bit of a path but it is manageable and is actually a really nice way to enter the property. Not far in the opposite direction is a wonderful vegetarian restaurant called Moksa, and also the Warung next door which made a tasty Nasi Campur. We can't wait to come back to Ubud and know that we will definitely stay longer at Villa D'Carik next time. Thank you to Kadek, Nyoman, Made and the rest of the staff for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review. I have said it before, but we have such great staff. I hope that we can host you again when you next come to Bali. Our staff said they really enjoyed hosting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionajane...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VIlla d'Carick was everything and more than we expected”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

THe villa is beautiful and tastefully decorated. it was so lovely to spend our last 4 days in Bali in the peace and tranquility of rice fields at Sayan. the staff were delightful and made us feel welcome and settled instantly. our group was 3 twenty plus year olds and my partner and I so the villa layout was perfect as we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms to go to when down time needed but the villa has been designed so well to accommodate all of us together in the main living area. Breakfast every morning was a great way to start and Kadek and the other staff were always helpful when we were making plans and there to greet us on our return. The pool was overused by all of us, particularly after a day in the hustle and bustle of Ubud. we had a great day trip visiting the volcano and seeing Mt. Agung in the morning with sun rise was worth getting up for. Looking forward to returning to this paradise and well done to Andrew and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evrything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very positive review of the villa and our staff. I always make sure our staff read all the guests reviews. This feedback I believe goes along way to motivate the staff to maintain their service standards. We hope to host you again, in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 273
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing