We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$412
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
AU$368
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
1,517
99
20
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,517
99
20
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scene restaurant hillside villa ayung river afternoon tea our honeymoon private pool the hotel manager rice fields golf buggies breakfast restaurant butler service every member of staff cooking class bike ride on demand day bed heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed here again for three nights this month. We were here in 2019 just before lockdown. We loved it then so decided to come back. No regrets. Just as amazing. We had a hillside view this time which was stunning. We had a ‘welcome back’ cake left in the fridge for us. Every attention to detail is given. The spa was great, I had a massage and reflexology which was fantastic. The food.. what can I say.. amazing!! Swept away is probably where I have had the best food ever! The hotel driver took us into Ubud for the market. No charge. Great service. Staff are all fantastic and the hotel manager takes time to come and have a chat. We are hoping to go again in a few years time when we retire. If you want looking after and a relaxing holiday this is the place to go.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samaya Bali, Marketing at The Samaya Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Dear Mrs. Stephanie,


Warmest greetings from The Samaya Ubud. Thank you very much for choosing our lovely resort again as your accommodation in Bali!

We are really happy to welcoming you back! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time at The Samaya Ubud, especially for the villa, buggy service, restaurant, food, and of course, our lovely staff. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with all the services provided by our team.
Thank you for highlighting our restaurant - Swept Away Restaurant which sits beautifully on the river banks of Ayung River, it is a perfect one for a romantic dinner or even a relaxing lunch. Thank you for enjoying our SPA treatments, the right place to treat yourself to pampering head-to-toe treatments.
Your review is very encouraging for our team. It is always very valuable for our team to see that our guests are happy and enjoy our luxurious private villa and all the services that our team has provided.

We hope we can always provide excellent service for all our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday at your second home - The Samaya Ubud Bali!


Best regards,
The Samaya Ubud’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a fabulous holiday in Bali. We stayed 3 nights at the Samaya, which was really fantastic. We were treated to beautiful accommodation and excellent service. We could have happily stayed longer and would be delighted to return. It was a fabulous location for a relaxing family holiday with access to Ubud for shops, restaurants and other activities including white water rafting and quad biking. The Samaya would also be perfect for a romantic holiday.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samaya Bali, Marketing at The Samaya Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Shelley,


Warmest greetings from The Samaya Ubud. Thank you very much for choosing our lovely resort as your accommodation in Bali!

We are very happy to receive such an incredible review from you. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time at The Samaya Ubud. Glad to know that you are very happy with all our services.

Your review is very encouraging for our team. It is always very valuable for our team to see that our guests are happy and enjoy our luxurious private villa and all the services that our team has provided.

We hope we can always provide excellent service for all our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday at The Samaya Ubud Bali!


Best regards,
The Samaya Ubud’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The resort is situated in a valley with villas spread out on hills which means we could ask the reception to send a buggy to take us around the resort.
The breakfast was at a restaurant which overlooked a beautiful valley with vibrant green colour.
The staff were very friendly with warm smiles.
We took advantage of the complementary body massage and yoga session by experts.
The manager Mr Mahendra took personal interest in our comfort and made us very welcome
Overall an excellent hotel for couples.

Room tip: Great place for couples
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinaDee-412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samaya Bali, Marketing at The Samaya Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Mrs. Mina,


Warmest greetings from The Samaya Ubud. Thank you very much for choosing our lovely resort as your accommodation in Bali!

We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time at The Samaya Ubud, especially for the villa, buggy service, restaurant, and of course, our lovely staff. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with all the services provided by our team.
Thank you for highlighting our restaurants - Scene Restaurant which overlooks the green hillside and vast rice fields, it offers a hearty breakfast selection. Thank you for enjoying our SPA treatments, the right place to treat yourself to pampering head-to-toe treatments.

It is always very valuable for our team to see that our guests are happy and enjoy our luxurious private villa and all the services that our team has provided.

We hope we can always provide excellent service for all our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday at The Samaya Ubud Bali.


Best regards,
The Samaya Ubud’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

WOW! what a hotel this is!

We stayed here as our first stop on our honeymoon for 3 nights, it was incredible.
From the private pool villa - the fine dining food this place was amazing, we wished we had of booked this stay for longer.

The staff were so good and helpful, the grounds were so clean and tidy.
We even got driven in a golf cart to & from our villa every day.
And The river the runs past the restaurant os the perfect setting for evening meals.

We were lucky enough to be given a local taxi driver’s number which we book for the full day for £30, he took us everywhere and waited for us the entire time. I’ve added a screenshot of his WhatsApp number, he was a great guy.

Rice fields
Swing
Local temples
Quads bike
Cretya jungle club
Waterfalls

Highly recommend this hotel ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 867linzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

After a long journey it felt like heaven arriving in the Samaya. Wonderful food at the Swept Away restaurant, a villa with private pool and cosy garden spaces and staff that were enthusiastic to meet your every need.
We had a special welcome as it was our honeymoon and a Balinese massage included overlooking the beautiful river which flows through the resort.
The best place we've ever been and hope to revisit again one day.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samaya Bali, Marketing at The Samaya Ubud Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Mrs. Alison,


Greetings from The Samaya Ubud. Thank you very much for staying with us and choosing our villa for your honeymoon!

We are pleased to be part of your memorable day. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time at The Samaya Ubud, especially for the villa, food, restaurant, and of course, our lovely staff. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with all the services provided by our team.

Thank you for highlighting our restaurant - Swept Away Restaurant which sits beautifully on the river banks of Ayung River, it is a perfect one for a romantic dinner or even a relaxing lunch. Thank you for enjoying our SPA treatments, the right place to treat yourself to pampering head-to-toe treatments.

Your review is very encouraging for our team. It is always very valuable for our team to see that our guests are happy and enjoy our luxurious private villa and all the services that our team has provided.

We hope we can always provide excellent service for all our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday at The Samaya Ubud Bali!


Best regards,
The Samaya Ubud’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews