We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Waterfall tour with incredibly knowledgeable local guides

We showed up to Rinjani Dawn adventures not having booked anything and not really having a plan of... read more

Reviewed 21 February 2020
Tazzdog64
,
Perth, Australia
An excellent company and fantastic experience!

Rinjani Dawn is the place to book. From great management (Thanks Aef!), to knowledgable guides... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2020
lucymA4163UC
Read all 84 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lombok
from USD 13.85
More Info
from USD 180.20
More Info
from USD 76.93
More Info
from USD 266.00
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
84
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other companies crater rim amazing experience great tour waterfall tour group members every step of the way the owner porters carry big thanks lasa rda angus communication equipment camp accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I recently climbed mount rinjani (3 day, 2 night trip) with Rinjani Dawn Adventures. We were a group of 10 friends so they organised a private group trek for us including pick up at the port, accommodation the night before and then a boat to Gili Islands after.
It was incredibly well run and our two guides were so helpful and encouraging the whole way. A few of our group needed to turn back half way due to illness and they facilitated this with ease.
We had three hot meals a day cooked by the porters with lots of fresh fruit, Tim tams, pocari and cereal bars as snacks along the way. This is a lot more than most other companies provide. Angus and the team are also really good at collecting all the rubbish and bringing it back down the mountain- it's so sad that not everyone shares this philosophy.
We also had bigger tents with a porch compared to most other companies too with thick roll mats and pillows. There was plenty of equipment available for us to borrow for free too. Most of us needed hiking sticks, head torches and warm jackets and they were able to provide enough for us all.
Overall I would highly highly recommend this company. Really friendly and willing to go out of their way to deliver a truly personalised experience that's great value for money. The trek is really tough and going with such a capable and reliable team really was essential and made our whole experience a definite highlight of our trip to Indonesia. Thanks again!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Oliviabuckeldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Our guide Anom and our amazing helpers were awesome. They cooked us up delicious meals, helped us carry out equipment and set up everything for us before we even got there. Was a beautiful hike and the team around us made it even better. Thanks for a great time guys x

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank KristyJohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinjaniDawn, Manager at Rinjani Dawn Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words - we're very happy you enjoyed your trip! Best wishes for the future.
Aef, Nur & Anom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Booked onto the 2 night, 3 day trek. Unfortunately I was taken ill after the first day and so only experienced the first day and night. However Rinjani Dawn were incredibly accommodating in organising for me to go back whilst the rest of my group continued. I was even driven to the medical centre the next day by them. The guides were brilliant, they set just the right pace and did not push us too hard. They made certain that we had enough porters so that they were not being forced to carry too much. Our food everyday was brilliant. I would highly recommend, I had a fantastic experience on Rinjani with Rinjani Dawn.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinjaniDawn, Manager at Rinjani Dawn Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Roxy,

Thank you for your kind review. It was sad you had to turn back due to illness, but it was definitely the right decision. We're glad that despite the added hardship you still enjoyed the experience, and got to see some of the beautiful Gunung Rinjani National Park :) I hope your chest is feeling better now, and the rest of your holiday has been fun. Best wishes, Lasar, Sar, Angus, Aef & Nur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I did the 3 day 2 night trek. The experience was unforgettable. The views are amazing. You camp above the clouds. The climb to the summit is a real push for many people including myself.

The staff at Rinjani Dawn had great communication and organisation. Very easy to deal with over emails to confirm everything.

The guide and porters they used were great people. The food you are given whilst on the trek is great and there's plenty of it. It's "warung" quality at least or better. You won't go hungry.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinjaniDawn, Manager at Rinjani Dawn Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Robert, we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your trek, especially camping above the clouds, and food the porters prepared. We endeavour to provide the best food and equipment possible for all our treks, and adapt our menus as much as we can.
Best wishes for your ongoing travels and future adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were very happy with the organization from Rinjani Dawn Adventure. The manager Aef was more than helpful, he organized transfer and hotel and was always available for questions. Our guide Adi was great too and we really enjoyed the trekking. The equipment was very good and the food during the trip was amazing.
I would definitely recommend to go with this company, value for money is great.
Thanks again for this adventure!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Anni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinjaniDawn, Manager at Rinjani Dawn Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Anni,
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your adventure up Mt Rinjani with our company. We wish you all the best for the future, and hope you come back to Lombok soon. Best wishes, Aef & Nur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews