We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub for a pint”
Review of The Brook Inn

The Brook Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 16
Cuisines: European, British, Welsh
Description: Traditional village pub set just off the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast path. Real ales on tap, large family and dog friendly beer garden. Children's menu and highchairs available. Juke box, dart board and pool table. Comfortable seating areas. Log fire.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional village pub set just off the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast path. Real ales on tap, large family and dog friendly beer garden. Children's menu and highchairs available. Juke box, dart board and pool table. Comfortable seating areas. Log fire.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Family group of 10 of us aged 12 to 81 have visited a couple of times during our week long stay in the area. Friendly pub for a pint and a game of pool! Great beers - we liked the Stereophonics ale, Phonics and Brains American IPA in particular. Sure on a Summers day it would be lovely to sit out in the garden...hope to return to do this!

Thank AliG1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally L, Owner at The Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you all enjoyed your visits to us and our selection of beers and ales. Please call in to see us again soon, Sally & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Brook last weekend and was very impressed with the food that was served, especially the lasagne which was the best I’ve ever tasted! The staff were very friendly and made our whole group feel welcome! The pub had a very homely feel and we will definitely be back very soon!

Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally L, Owner at The Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! Our lasagne is always a winner! Please call again soon, Sally & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We often stay in Marloes and drive to the Brook inn for lunch. You feel very relaxed hear and can enjoy good food and a selection of fine ale.
Very popular and even when they have a special event and the place is jammed the staff have time for you.

Thank krawfab2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally L, Owner at The Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoy coming to visit us.
Hopefully see you again soon, Kind regards, Sally & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Went in for drinks before dinner and was met with friendly locals, a good real ale and a warm place to stop. The pub is set up to cater for a wide range of tastes including pool table in separate room, tables for drinking or eating and a few sofas. Great garden which we will come back to in warmer days.

Thank Binz019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally L, Owner at The Brook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you in the summer,
Kind regards, Sally & Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Initially stopped to use the WiFi and was invited in for a coffee. relaxed atmosphere with staff that were friendly and helpful.I loved the way I was treated here by the father of the owner.A real community feel.They were having an open weekend to celebrate their anniversary of owing the place.If they are reading this, I was the chap on the Scooter that was staying in the motorhome in Herbranston. I shared the same Christian name as the owners daughters father.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brook Inn also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Marloes, Pembrokeshire
Marloes, Pembrokeshire
 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Marloes, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing