We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent ”

Rosie's Burgers, Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here 3 times in the last few months. We generally get chips fish cocktails and potato scallops. First time Was amazing, best in the area! Cocktails were hoki, chips were crispy. Second time, very disappointed, cocktails were flake (should probably let us know if your cocktails are going to be flake) and chips were very undercooked. Third time, cocktails were flat head and were nice but chips were undercooked again. All times food has been too greasy, not enough draining time or something. We will go back due to location/first experience and ask what the cocktails are and request chips crispy to avoid disappointment again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Familyeats11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had to wait 20 minutes for a coffee. Owner is hopelessly disorganised and short-staffed. Simply not good enough in this day and age. Would not last 5 minutes in a capital city.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TonyCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Visited the cafe for a fish burger takeaway. Staff seemed indifferent and chatted, drank drinks and milled around, while I waited 15 minutes for my burger, although there was no other orders pending (that I could see). When I mentioned the wait they disputed how long it had taken. The fish and bun sat on the side for a while, as they chatted. The staff member handled the fish with bare hands and they did not have any hats or hair cover (one hair was found in the burger). The actual burger was ok, but the service was uncaring.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SergeBrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We have worked our way through the menu and haven't had anything that we wouldn't recommend! Rosie's does the best aussie style hamburger around! It is cooked to perfection with a great amount of salad and on a bun that doesn't fall apart in your hands. The wraps are terrific too.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank julnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Bought Chicken caesar wrap and small chips about 3 weeks ago and thought it was wonderful. Generous with chicken and salad. Went back today and you would be hard pressed to find any chicken in the wrap. I saw a small parcel placed on the side counter about 5 minutes before my order was called and then realized that it had been my chips sitting on the counter ( not the warmer) for 5 minutes while the wrap was made.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brucew603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosie's Burgers, Fish & Chips also viewed

Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
 

Been to Rosie's Burgers, Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.