We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groovy Baby”

Jose Jones Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Thirroul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 36
Description: At Jose Jones Restaurant & Bar in Thirroul - NSW, our emphasis is on providing fresh, locally sourced, exquisite food, and an atmosphere to relax within. We offer a bold range of exquisite cocktails, and a mouth-watering array of locally brewed beers and craft ales. Come and discover the relaxed, beach-side atmosphere of Jose Jones, situated in the heart of the coastal town of Thirroul. We are only 1 hour from Sydney CBD, and only 15 minutes from the city of Wollongong, NSW.
Restaurant details
Description: At Jose Jones Restaurant & Bar in Thirroul - NSW, our emphasis is on providing fresh, locally sourced, exquisite food, and an atmosphere to relax within. We offer a bold range of exquisite cocktails, and a mouth-watering array of locally brewed beers and craft ales. Come and discover the relaxed, beach-side atmosphere of Jose Jones, situated in the heart of the coastal town of Thirroul. We are only 1 hour from Sydney CBD, and only 15 minutes from the city of Wollongong, NSW.
Reviewed 13 October 2018

A bit of a groovy kind of joint. A great cocktail bar with boutique beers on tap and a restaurant that serves very good meals.
They have entertainment on the weekends.
I highly recommend a visit here whether you are passing through or not.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jvtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Jose Jones. The food is fab - we particularly like the tapas. Great menu with great beer, wine and cocktail options in a really relaxed atmosphere. It's a "go to" for us now when meeting friends. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank saragL9432TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose' J, General Manager at Jose Jones Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Sara,

Thanks so much for your fantastic review, we're so glad you have enjoyed your visits!

Please feel free to email me at bookings@josejones.com.au to let me know how we can make this a 5* review next time!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, foragers bowl is off the hook! Coffee is bloody amazing and service has been epic!!!! You must get your butts here !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Extraordinary191873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

great atmosphere, fabulous service, great food but a bit pricey, alcohol prices OTT, coffee below average,

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Food is good as is the outdoor location and general ambience. Let down a bit by the main road location, you are eating in the carpark of a motel.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jose Jones Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Thirroul, New South Wales
Thirroul, New South Wales
 
Thirroul, New South Wales
Thirroul, New South Wales
 
Thirroul, New South Wales
 

Been to Jose Jones Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing