We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise in the east Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunrise in the east
Dinning Room
Living Room
Living Room
Appliances
Kitichen
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Beachside Patio
Beach & Pool
The Beach (Sandy all the Way to the Water. No Rocks)
Center view Looking towards beach and ocean
Swimming Area For Kids & Deeper Water For Snorkeling
Pool Close Up
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
schlbb
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house and the property were beautiful. Very clean and well furnished. Arranging the stay was very easy and Sean answered several questions that we had in the first couple of days. The location is really good if you don't want to spend a lot of time with the crowds on 7 mile beach. The view from the house is amazing (#4) but the beach is pretty rocky and is not ideal for long walks on the beach. The pictures make it look like it is on a lovely sandy beach and the reality is that the houses are set up off the beach on a sandy area and the beach is down below and filled with washed up turtle grass and unfortunately all of the trash that washes up from the sea. Rum Point and Kaibo were amazing and just a really short drive. The grocery store closest to the house is not great. The Foster's further down the coast is much better. We had food cooked one night for us by Andre and his crew and I would suggest to anyone that you take advantage of hiring him to cook for at least one night!

The house as I said was amazing. However, I do have a few suggestions for making guest feel a little more comfortable…

1. Hair dryers in all of the bathrooms or at least one upstairs and one downstairs.

2. A few more items in the kitchen. If anyone wants to cook, they would have to buy EVERYTHING that they need. Maybe a few spices would be great.

3. Conditioner in the bathrooms along with the shampoo.

4. A plastic bag filled with one or two loads of detergent for the washer and dryer.

5. A couple of hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels and swimsuits on.

These are very small suggestions that would make the house a 10 instead of a 9!

Overall we had a great vacation and would recommend the property highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself.
Liked least: The really rocky and rough beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hi Cindy,

Thank you again for staying with us at Ocean Paradise.

We apologize for the issues with the beach. Due to inclement weather experienced during late December this year it was not possible to clean the beach as frequently as we normally do due to the water breaking high up on the sand.

We appreciate your suggestions and will implement these to ensure our guest's continued satisfaction.

Thank you again and we look forward to hearing back from you in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Scott
Ocean Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocD123
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in an exquisite location”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week with my wife, two adult children and their significant others (6 adults) at the very aptly named Ocean Paradise which is near Rum Point on Grand Cayman. The complex consists of 5 identical (except for color scheme) modern 3BR/3Ba oceanfront villas surrounding a pool. The villas are very spacious and the 2 upstairs bedrooms have balconies with wonderful views of the sea. The view of the water from the porch and pool deck is also spectacular. The villas have all of the modern conveniences. A prevailing breeze off the water meant we could turn off the A/C for much of the time. There is a sandy beach in front of the house though the sea bottom is rocky and the water was too rough for swimming when we were there. Less than 2 miles away Rum Point has a protected sandy beach for swimming, shade, a beach restaurant and water sports.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.

Regarding the rough seas. During late December into the middle of January the winds tend to blow harder than any other time of the year.

Caymanians call this "Christmas Breeze" and to many residents is a welcomed reprieve from our year round heat.

Our northern location on Grand Cayman gives our property access to this "natural" A/C blowing from the northeast during these months as this guest described.

Although the ocean in front of our property may be rough during these short periods Rum Point and its beaches are located just 5 mins away from the property which remains calm and accessible due to being sheltered by the North Sound's reef.

During months such as March - September the water is very calm which makes it perfect for snorkelling in front of the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mstazette
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet & Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for nine nights in ocean paradise #2. Beautiful inside and out. The home was very clean and kept up nicely. Three bedroom home with everything you need for your stay. All homes had occupants while we were there and it was still quiet and peaceful. Rum Point is the quiet side of the island but a drive to Georgetown or the other parts of the island was approximately 20-30 minutes so you could still enjoy activities there as well. Highly recommend Ocean Paradise for a vacation rental! Thank you for letting us enjoy your rental, Sean! We hope to plan a trip back again next year! Brad & Tina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fully equipped . Grill and washer/dryer was definitely a plus!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Hi Brad and Tina,

I'm very happy that your last minute booking worked out so well for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Scott
Ocean Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkegrice
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We felt like we were home”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our vacation to Grand Cayman was perfect with the wonderful accommodations provided by Ocean Paradise. The house and grounds were beautiful and extremely clean. We were so comfortable in our villa, it felt like we were home! We started each morning by stepping out the door to walk along the beach to find interesting coral or shells. My family loved the peacefulness of Ocean Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Wish the master bedroom had a larger sized bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWardley
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 11 nights in villa #5 at Ocean Paradise, Gand Cayman, and we had a fantastic time. The villa was beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Three double bedrooms with either ensuite or private bathroom suited our group perfectly. The location, Rum Point, is very quiet and completely opposite to the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach. We hired a car from McCurleys and explored the whole island. It was nice to get back to the tranquility of the villa at the end of the day. The weather in the north, it has to be said, is also a little different to SMB, being windier and cloudier on the whole but still plenty of sun and heat - I guess it is still their winter.

Only negative from my point of view and it was nothing whatsoever to do with the villa was the beach. Goodness it needs a good clean on a daily basis, such a shame but it does go to show what rubbish gets brought in by the sea.

Would I go back, yes definitely - would I recommend it, absolutely. Sean was a pleasure to deal with, everything was very straightforward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing