We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute paradise!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise in the east Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunrise in the east
Dinning Room
Living Room
Living Room
Appliances
Kitichen
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Beachside Patio
Beach & Pool
The Beach (Sandy all the Way to the Water. No Rocks)
Center view Looking towards beach and ocean
Swimming Area For Kids & Deeper Water For Snorkeling
Pool Close Up
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dce_irish
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had unit #4 right on the beach, & couldn't have asked for more. Very private setting, beautiful grounds, & that ocean - Shawn (manager) was very attentive & helpful. Was expensive for just 2 people, but we will be back, for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting, interior finish of home fantastic
Liked least: Would've loved king-sized beds (being picky)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localyoca...
Milton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Like having your own private home on the island.”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Just returned from a week at Ocean Paradise. This is the one of the nicest accomodations I've enjoyed so far. Staying here was like having your own private home right on the beach. From our bedroom we could look out at the ocean and watch the sun rise every morning. The balcony was private enough that we could sit out in our p.j.s. The layout of this home was perfect for our group of six because we all had privacy within the home but when we wanted to spend time in the kitchen or living areas together there was ample room to do so. It was clean, modern, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The only thing this place is lacking is access to reach the deeper water out front (without walking on the coral) so we could swim and snorkle off the shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: unable to swim or snorkel in the ocean from here
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2011
Thank you for your review.

We have placed a marker on the shore which identifies a clear path into the sea that avoids stepping on coral.

A diagram showing this location and also the location of a channel in the outer reef which allows easy access to the very deep waters will be placed in our welcome booklet to make it easier for our guests to access the ocean in front of our property.

Thank you again for staying with us at Ocean Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatsbyjo
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Stayed for a week early August. Absoluetly excellent facilities inside and out. Pictures tell a very acurate story of what you will get. Owners live on the property and very helpful. You do need a car as its about 45 minutes from the airport in Georgetown. The location is quiet and the beach directly in front of prpoerty is not swimmable - although you could snorkel if you were experienced. But the pool is lovely - shallow either end and deep in the middle so good for laps and kids. Rum Point beach is really close by car and great for practicing snorkeling. Would definately return. Thanks for a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grp37
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Gem!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A perfect vacation rental; newly built, complete with every furnishing and a very professional and friendly owner. Our family enjoyed not only the adventures of the island, but were equally delighted in hanging around the villa. We could relax out on the beach, curl up in the hammock on the porch, gather as a family for some movie or game time or make a quick trip up to Rum Point Beach. Quieter side of the island, but that was right up our alley. We highly recommend Ocean Paradise and will definitely stay again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the home
Liked least: Everything was great; couldn't ask for more.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksmdds26
Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Caymans”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Just returned from a week's stay at the Ocean Paradise villa complex and we LOVED it!! Eight people, including 4 children age 7-18, had spacious accommodations amidst the tranquility of northern Grand Cayman. We were only 1.5 miles from RumPoint and the famous starfish(visited twice!). The villas are less then one year old and all the amenities you need or desire, including a huge screened-in porch.
Sean responded to our minor problems immediately, as he and his family reside on the premises. The kids enjoyed the pool, even though we spent little time there. The beach at the property is typical for that side of the island; minimal sand, mostly sea grass and anemones. But my brother-in-law and his son found some lionfish one day further down the coast.
Rental vehicle is a must and you are 35-45 minutes from the airport. Andy's Rentals at the airport supplied our families with a nice Chevy Astro, about $60/day. Seven Mile beach and the Turtle Farm require the day to travel, so prepare wisely. We brought $400-500 worth of food from home with us as the villas have full kitchens and we prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner for our families everyday. Groceries, gas and eating out are expensive on the island. The best places to eat near the villas are the Driftwood, Kaibo and Over the Edge restaurants. We heard really good things from our visiting neighbors.
One caveat: mosquitos are horrendous starting at dusk so bring bug juice!! We talked to a local at Cemetary Beach and they leave the island for the whole month of August because of the mosquito problem. Also, plenty of SUNSCREEN because the sun is intense and you wouldn't want to spoil your vacation. We went thru 4-5 tubes/family.
Ideal vacation spot for those seeking peace and solitude from the very active Georgetown/Seven Mile beach area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2011
Thank you for your review Kevin.

We're very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Ocean Paradise.

We realize that guests tend to leave a lot of unused products behind so as a courteous we will ensure that the homes are stocked with mosquito products in the event that these products are required during a stay.

The mosquitos are usually the worst within the first few months of the raining season which occurs May - Oct.

This year we had heavy rain during June which led to a lot of mosquitos during June and July.

Please visit

http://www.cayman.gov.ky/servlet/page?_pageid=672&_dad=portal30&_schema=PORTAL30&_mode=3&orgcode=35#1

for more information on our local Mosquito Research Unit and their efforts to control the Cayman Islands mosquito population.

Once the mosquito planes have been spraying for a few months the levels tend to subside.

Thank you again for staying with us at Ocean Paradise.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing