We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
316
114
31
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
114
31
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive chef sri lanka restaurant staff f b manager beautiful beach front two night stay pool area wonderful stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay food and beverage manager sea view other hotels rooms were very clean staff was very friendly and helpful buffet dinner food is excellent stayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 8 days with my boyfriend in febraur. Food, staff,rooms, beach..everything was amazing. Food was more then delicius. Staff were friendly and polite. Rooms are 42 square m and all off them have seeview with no extra charge. Beach is clean and had also some shade. A
I really recommend it ...
There is only one thing that isnt great hotel is 7 too 8 hour drive from airport. But it is wortit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mateja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived after touring around Sri Lanka for a week & found the hotel exceeding our expectations. It was the perfect spot to stop & unwind, enjoy the sun, sand & pool area. We were placed in adjoining garden rooms with direct access to the pool which was perfect for our family. We tried some of the water sports available which were not cheap but reasonable. The food was a good mix of local cuisine & western foods to please everyone. The kids especially loved having their pasta & sauce cooked from scratch in front of them. The staff are always smiling & happy to help. We were made to feel welcome & nothing was too much trouble. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank HeidiL1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

It is a pleasure to stay at Calm. It is actually a very calm place much related to their name.
We stayed there only a day with our 2 family friends but when we leave, we were so sad to leave, all said it was not enough stay there and decided to go there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: best beach
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gsaccounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Hotel environment is absolutely calm. Nicely located without rush and hustle bustle. Hotel has a its own beach area and can access safely. Room was cleaned and staff was friendly. Food (buffet) was satisfactory but if we consider the rate for a stay they could have improved it in to better level.
However I have noticed two things. we didn't had welcome and refreshment like other hotels do at the time of arrival. I don't know whether they missed it or the hotel is not considering it. Another thing is we did not received proper hotel payment slip (bill) other than the credit card payment slip (the small one) Though these issues are not important to us there may have some guests who consider above facts.
For us overall stay was great and happy to visit again.

Room Tip: Calm suit is better option .
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravinclifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Visited "The Calm" resort to celebrate a farewell of a friend, with the recommendation of Chaminie, our co-ordinator from the begining! We were warmly welcomed and greeted with Garlands after our 5-6 hour journey from the capital.
Rooms are very elegant and equipped with all the required amenities including tea kettles, Satellite TV, Safety lockers and specially with adequate A/C to beat the outside hot climate during the noon..

We really enjoyed the Food there, with the sea breeze though the variety is limited! You can taste some exceptional sea foods and local endemic foods from this beautiful place!
Indeed this location is so calm and quiet as the hotel's name itself described it... It was one of the prettiest beaches in Sri Lanka and the most beautiful thing about this place is almost all the rooms are arranged so as to have a great view on Sunrise !
Almost all the staff from the reception to room keeping, restaurant waitering, carecleaners are so kind and generous!!! Specially Thank you Chaminie for that exceptional service you rendered from the beginning to the final second! It really felt like living in our own home and you make "The Calm" such a wonderful place to stay, relax and let off the steam having some fun!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShanukaPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews