We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
400
138
30
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
138
30
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les oliviers few years junior suite stayed for nights amazing views recommend it to anyone breakfast buffet melon swimming pool rooms are beautiful professional staff bread wine list beautiful setting mini bar feel welcome wonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We had a week-long trip through the Rhone Valley that started in Avignon and ended in Lyon. My only regret is that we didn't stay at Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes the entire week. We visited with four other couples for two nights and although a bit off the beaten path, the location, scenery, accommodations were beyond our expectation.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you. We hope you enjoyed the end of your trip in the South of France and very much hope to welcome you again at Chateau Les Oliviers de Salettes in the future.
Best greetings from Drome in Provence and at your service !
Robin, Dominique and the whole team here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay very much, the property is super and has been lovingly restored. Our room was in the converted stable block and it was good but in need of a little updating, the loo roll holder was snapped off the wall, the shower walls paint was flaking. For the price I would have expected a few additional items for example tea and coffee facilities or a small fridge as it would have been nice to relax outside in the sunshine first thing with a coffee. I also would have expected bath robes, I did ask for these and was given them but they should be included in a 5 star property. The food in the restaurant was excellent, however we felt a little uncomfortable as the maitre d was a bit too efficient and not very welcoming.
The grounds and swimming pool were lovely, once the children had gone! The owners have a passion for classic cars and guests are encouraged to wander the huge garage. The vehicles are varied and beautifully restored, I would recommend a wander!
The location is a little off the beaten track and the village doesn’t have a lot to offer and we were pleased the Château restaurant was good as dinner options were limited.
We did enjoy our stay and only marked this down due to the room facilities, we would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Madam,
We would first like to thank you for your stay with us. Thank you also for evaluating our services.
We have taken good notice of your remarks. We apologize for the loose roll holder and the shower flaking paintings in your bathroom. These technical issues have be fixed after your departure.
We indeed do not offer coffee sets nor refrigetors into our rooms except in some our Suites. Most of our guests indeed prefer having their drinks on the castle panoramic terrasse. Our bar personnel is happy to serve your into the room when regular service allows it.
Bathrobes are available from our Jr Suites. As you experienced, they are available upon request at the reception for our lower categories of rooms. You consider that these equipments should be included in the price as you think our Hotel is a 5 stars one. If our hotel-restaurant & spa indeed looks like a luxury hotel, it actually isn't. You would not find a 5 stars hotel offering a double room for 175.00€ only per night. Our sole ambition is to offer services in line with the castle image and unique environment : elegant, authentic but without any pretention.
We thank you again for your stay with and your constructive remarks. We very much hope to welcome you again at Chateau Les Oliviers de Salettes in the future.
Best greetings and at your service !
Robin, Dominique and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This was definitely the best place we stayed in France.
The location is stunning and we felt the value for money was excellent compared to other places. We ate both nights are the restaurant, portions were extremely generous and prices reasonable. The setting is very romantic and you can enjoy the views of the mountains as the sun goes down- absolutely perfect.
Our room was light and airy and very comfortable. Good toiletries and hairdryer were also provided in the bathroom.
We liked the modern design which I thought really worked well, it was quite arty and had nice touches here and there in the main building.
There were just a couple of things which could be improved- first there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room or mini bar, so we were dependent on the main bar which didn't always seem to be staffed. Also, the spa was not free for hotel guests which I thought was a shame.
I would suggest that making this place adults only would also be a good idea- it's clearly an inappropriate place to bring young children and would therefore be appreciated by the majority of guests, who are couples.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LotteGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your stay with us and this extensive review of our services. We were happy to serve you at Chateau Les Oliviers de Salettes and hope to welcome you again soon.
We have taken good notice of your remarks and intend to take them into account.
We receive many families throughout the year here and are very happy with this at this stage. As you surely noticed, our small hotel-restaurant & spa namely offers 2 heated pools. One of them is especially dedicated to families and water games, the infinity pool bt the Castle being reserved to adults willing to enjoy our 180 degrees scenic view in silence.
Thank you again for your stay and your constructive comments. We appreciate.
Best greetings from the sunny Drome in Provence and a your service !
Robin, Dominique, Jeremy our Chef and the whole team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped by the Chateau for an impromptu drink and loved it, like a piece of heaven on earth. And the staff just add to the place. I am reluctantly, thoroughly recommending visiting here. Reluctantly because I want it to myself. It's unbelievable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Provencebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We discover your review on Tripadvisor with great pleasur and were happy to let you discover Chateau Les Oliviers de Salettes.
We very much hope to serve you again in the future.
Best greetings from the sunny Drome in Provence and at your service.
Robin, Dominique and the whole service staff !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

What a wonderful place ! amazing view, excellent service and a splendid and luxury infrastructure ...This castle is fully renovated with charm, the best place (for us) to stay a a few days in the middle of France !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, Owner at Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Philippe G,
Thank you for your stay with us. Thank you also for your so positive review. It motivates the whole team here to pursue towards excellence. We wish you a nice day and very much hope to serve you again in the future.
Best greetings from the sunny Drome in Provence and at your service.
Robin and Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews