We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mind your head!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Relaxing on apartment Maia's terrace
Mountain views from apartment Maia's terrace
Double bedroom ensuite Apartment Maia Briancon.
Apartment Maia dining and lounge area
Apartment Maia's terrace with gas BBQ and awesome views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Briancon, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jando2014
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mind your head!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Briancon - a very pretty and friendly town. The snow was fantastic and we were extremely fortunate with the weather. This apartment is perfectly located for a supermarket, local 'marche', restaurants etc and access to the gondola. It is nicely furnished and well equipped (although a larger coffee pot or plunger would be useful as an alternative to the Nespresso machine). The only drawback with Maia is that, being in the attic space, the low, sloping ceilings are a hazard both in the living room above the sofa and in the bedrooms. Having said that, the views through the roof 'windows' are stunning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise N
1 review
“Beautiful, well-cared for apartments in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a week in Briancon for a ski trip and loved the apartment. It is well-equipped and spacious, with a stunning decor. The fireplace adds to the cosiness of the flat and the sound system is fantastic too.

The location in the town centre in easy and convinient, with the skiing, nightlife and shopping all close to hand.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to spend a relaxing time in the alps. Ideal for a group of friends or a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaqueket...
1 review
“Beautiful Apartments. Stunning Views.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the Maia apartment for a week and it was perfectly located for local bars and restaurants as well as an easy drive to go skiing at Serre Chevalier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends or book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thanks for your comments, we're happy you loved your stay. See you on the slopes again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Spacious, well-equipped and tastefully decorated apartment close the Serre Chevalier Ski lifts”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We came to Briancon for a few days of skiing and stayed in the beautiful apartment Maia in the heart of the town centre. This apartment is everything you would need for a very comfortable ski holiday in the mountains. Spacious, well-equipped and tastefully decorated, it absolutely ticked all the boxes. Its location is unbeatable: the apartment is just a stone’s throw from the Serre Chevalier Ski lifts and close to numerous bars, restaurants and shops.

The owners have thought of everything, making this cozy, airy apartment a true home from home.

I will definitely come back and recommend it to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
We are so pleased you had a great time with us and hope your friends will love apartment Maia as much as you did. Thanks for being such a great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewS5...
2 reviews
“Charming and luxurious apartment in the heart of Briancon”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I spent 2 glorious nights at Apartment Maia. The views from the terrace were spectacular; the location in the heart of Briancon was convenient and fun; and the luxurious interior of the apartment was the perfect place to unwind after a long day on the slopes. The apartment is equipped with every convenience that you'd need, including a flatscreen television and ensuite showers throughout. I'd definitely recommend Apartment Maia to those visiting this region of the Alps!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review we're delighted you had a great stay with us at apartment Maia and enjoyed our lovely spacious terrace and its fab views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing