We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jurjenhobo
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Ok hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 June 2024
Hotel is ok.
People are nice which is important.
Think pretty hot on the room and no airco (at least my room).

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Terassenbereich
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
salle à manger
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Fitness centre
Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre double - ©voshotels.com
AU$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from SOWELL Hôtels Le Parc & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Briançon
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
461
373
165
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
373
165
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch recommend this hotel the hotel offers a mixed bag excellent location min walk serre chevalier toilet facilities basis ski slopes boxes cleaning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Nice hotel, small but clean room with all what you need. Nespresso coffee maker was nice in the room. Comfortable bed and hot shower.
5 star breakfast. Sauna and swimming pool what we didn't use.
Very nice and friendly staff.
Good restaurant and small lobbybar.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattiT150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Super friendly staff, very helpful! This hotel is particularly well located, 15 minutes walking distance from the historical center, and 5 minutes from the cable car to the mountain top (2600 m. alt.) Comfortable rooms although they are not the largest I have ever seen. We had all inclusive, with a generous buffet type. Brunch type of breakfast allows you to prepare your pic-nic sac provided for your convenience. If yoou are sensitive to noise, ask for a room viewing moubntain side rather than city view.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bubujeffch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

Stayed with a group of friends whilst skiing for the week. Dont believe all the negativity on here. Yes the rooms are small, the pillows not great and the bar area small. However overall its a great place to stay. Its 5 minutes from the ski lifts, surrounded by lovely coffee shops and bars and is overall very good value for money. The staff are excellent, the food is overall good and the fact the hotel offers unlimited tea/coffee/juice/cakes and a packed lunch for slopes is a real bonus. We'll definitely be back when in serre chevalier !

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 77AlisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

The best way to describe this hotel is that it is modern, clean, about the standard of a Travel Inn in the UK but just too small for the number of guests. Rooms small, bathroom is good but separate toilet is much too small. One good feature is that the bed was large and comfy. Bar area is virtually non existent (few chairs around the reception). Restaurant is too small and at busy times you may have to wait for a table, but the food is Ok, esp the starters/salad and deserts (but allow 5/10 minutes on a morning to queue for coffee/tea as the machines are dreadfully slow). One very good feature is that if you are not going to be in for lunch then you can make a 'pack-out' to take with you - they even provide containers to put it in. Wine for dinner is on tap and is OK.
The so called spa area is too small, the pool is about 12ft X 20ft and the small sauna has to be booked well in advance (and that is the extent of the spa!).
If you like coffee/tea in your room then take your own and your own kettle as the 'thing' in the room is virtually useless. There is a fridge in the room which is good, esp for keeping milk as milk is not a feature in their tea/coffee making facilities.

Hotel is a 5 min walk to gondola and it is well worth leaving your ski kit at a shop by gondola for 2 euros a day. The ski storage in the hotel is Ok - a separate room on each floor for this.

The first impressions of the town is that there is not much to see but if you explore up the hill you will find an amazing historic old town.

A regular bus (about every 15 mins) runs along the valley linking all of the ski areas (2 euros per trip or 3 euro for a day pass). It can be caught across the road from the gondola.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spudyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2023

We booked a week skiing in Serre Chevalier with accommodation at the Le Parc et Spa Hotel on a halfboard basis.
The hotel offers buffet meals for breakfast and dinner plus unlimited drinks in the evening and also afternoon refreshments each day at 4 pm. The breakfast included facilities for residents to take a packed lunch with them on the slopes. Our experience of the food offering was generally good although the combination of cold plates and not very hot food sometimes resulted in disappointment.
Our room was small but comfortable. Storage was limited however. Facilities for storing skis and boots were excellent.
Mention has to be made of the hotel staff who were exceptional. The acting manager Itziera was a real star and I have nothing but praise for the employees working for her. All were extremely friendly and helpful.

l

Room tip: only 1 lift so lower floors are more convenient at busy times
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wickender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews