We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Miller and Carter Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Shirley
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and i had a lovely dinner this Sunday, the restaurant was busy but we didn’t have to wait too long, the food was good, the sweets were excellent, we both had a mini dessert and hot drink. Good service too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank U3362MYianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some positive feedback Ian. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Came with my husband on friday , was served by donna who was really friendly and great with our order. Will definatley come back thanks to donna and the amazing chefs who cooked our food

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gaynor165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi Gaynor165
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5* review. Donna and the chefs will be over the moon to hear they made your experience exceptional. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Visited with 4 colleagues whilst we were working at the NEC and had a fabulous meal.
We booked online the day before. On arrival we were seated immediately and our drinks order was taken.
Our waitress (sorry didn't get her name) was excellent all night.
The food was all fresh and served promptly - we had 5 steaks and they were to die for! Cooked and served to perfection!
Couldn't fault the meal at all - highly recommended - I will be back next time I visit the NEC.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V951PFdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Came here as a quick decent meal. Both me and my boyfriend had sirloin steaks, they arrived in good time and were cooked to perfection. Gemma was super friendly and made the whole evening really easy going. Would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stephaniejanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Stephanie-jane N, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Solihull! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Just been for lunch on 2/11/18 And had a lovely meal.Donna our waitress was very friendly and welcoming and we Will be returning.keep up the good work and look after staff like Donna.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Resort784371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Ian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Miller and Carter Solihull, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We will definitely be keeping Donna as she is a asset to the business! We have passed on your comments to Donna and she is thrilled with them. Donna and the team look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
M&C Solihull Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller and Carter Steakhouse also viewed

 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Miller and Carter Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing