We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Grinstead, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie O
1 review
“Perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked the hut as a surprise for my husbands birthday and we both weren't disappointed. From the moment I booked Alicia was happy to help with everything. We took our puppy with us and he loved exploring the paddock and meeting Alicia's dogs. The hut itself was beautiful and has everything you could need. Lovely walks nearby and very peaceful. We haven't stopped telling our friends and family about it and will definitely be returning!

Thank you Alicia for such a memorable weekend.

Melanie and Luke x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Melanie, it was lovely to meet you all and I'm so pleased you had such a great time here, thank you for your glowing review! We look forward to welcoming you back again, when Larry is old enough to enjoy some longer walks further afield, I can point you in the direction of another charming country pub.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G
1 review
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary at Conies farm.
We had a fantastic experience; Alicia made us very welcome, the Huts are both finished to the highest of standards and have everything you could need and the countryside and setting are beautiful.
All the little details are covered which made our stay even better. We'all definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you Guy, it was so lovely to meet you both and 'Ted' too. I'm really pleased you had such a great time, and you found the Crabtree without any trouble it is a cracking pub particularly on a sunny day! Hope to welcome you back another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor and setting
Liked least: All great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments Anna, I'm so pleased you guys had such a great time. The day after you left Dumbo the pig gave birth to 10 piglets such rotten timing that you missed it. Hopefully next time you will get better luck! Your pumpkins look amazing by the way!
Hope to see you again soon!
Alicia x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
b0rderter...
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple Stunning Scenic & Quaint Querky Quiet”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Simple, stunning, scenic
Two boys, two dogs and three quarters of an acre
Plenty to do as an investigator

Quaint, quirky, quiet
Plenty of games and fun, time to interact
Place for everything though compact

Shepherd's hut break to shake out of the rut!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much in a compact space....even Wifi
Liked least: There was nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thanks Amanda, I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinita G
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had such a lovely two day stay with our two children (8 and 5 years old). The shepherds huts are beautifully done up and seem really spacious. The hamper was delicious and the girls really enjoyed feeding the animals. It was lovely to have the paddock to ourselves and be able to be in the fresh air all day. It felt like such an effort had been put in to making sure we had a good stay. Will hopefully be back one day and can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you Vinita, it is such a pleasure to share this beautiful corner of Sussex with like-minded folk. It was really lovely to meet your family and we hope to welcome you back next year! Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing