We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Hut in the Orchard sits in its own 3/4 acre orchard paddock on our working farm in Sussex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Grinstead, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vinita G
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had such a lovely two day stay with our two children (8 and 5 years old). The shepherds huts are beautifully done up and seem really spacious. The hamper was delicious and the girls really enjoyed feeding the animals. It was lovely to have the paddock to ourselves and be able to be in the fresh air all day. It felt like such an effort had been put in to making sure we had a good stay. Will hopefully be back one day and can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you Vinita, it is such a pleasure to share this beautiful corner of Sussex with like-minded folk. It was really lovely to meet your family and we hope to welcome you back next year! Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you Joanne, it was really nice to meet you both and gorgeous Teddy too, hope to welcome you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alasdair...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unusual and fun accommodation”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Conies Farm Shepherd's Hut provided an unusual but fun stay for our 20th anniversary in July. The huts are very well appointed and surprisingly comfortable, Our two dogs accompanied us and they really appreciated the large grassy plot that the huts occupied. We ordered the breakfast hamper containing produce from the farm itself and can highly recommend this, the sausage was especially delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Alasdair,it was lovely to meet you and Ann and of course your beautiful dogs, glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. Hope to see you again! Kind regards
Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Clare,

Oh bless, I didn't know she was tearful, how lovely that she enjoyed it so much, you will certainly have to return soon. Thanks for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was great to meet you and Libby and of course your gorgeous pooches.
Until next time!
Kind regards
Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HilaryJP2...
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection - we were enchanted”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Shepherd's Hut at Conies Farm is just perfection. Every aspect of the design, layout and function of the Huts has been thought through and executed with care and creative flair. It is luxurious and practical, from the stylish interiors and the very comfortable beds to the bathroom and kitchen facilities; all without fault. And we recommend the breakfast hampers - absolutely delicious.

We really enjoyed having the site to ourselves, it's very safe and private and our little boy loved racing around the garden, playing the garden games provided and finding the fairy house - all very magical. And he loved meeting the dogs who were very friendly and playful.

Staying on the farm was great too, and Alicia and Phil gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel part of the family. We met the animals which was really interesting and the peace and quiet helped us to relax and feel a world away from our day to day lives. Just what you want from a holiday.

The location enabled us to visit lots of great places including Drusillas, Brighton and Bolney Wine Estate to name a few, very easily.

The Huts offer guests all they need to ensure a relaxing, comfortable and very different 'glamping' experience. We can't wait to go back.

Thank you so much Alicia and Phil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Huts themselves
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Hilary, I am so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves so much it was really lovely to meet you, Tim and Tom. I hope we can welcome you back again, perhaps with your pooch this time? All the best for a fabulous British summertime, here's hoping the sun is here to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing