We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please go”

Laura's Bar & Resto
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Belmont
Price range: USD 15 - USD 41
Description: Relaxed atmosphere, by the sea, beautiful views. Happy hour drinks and snacks. Homemade pasta. Live music every friday
Restaurant details
Description: Relaxed atmosphere, by the sea, beautiful views. Happy hour drinks and snacks. Homemade pasta. Live music every friday
Reviewed 12 August 2018

great restaurant next to the waterfront, Carlos front of house is very welcoming, his wife is the chef, Laura, good food cooked with care, my husband loves the pasta here

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rewecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018

As it was low season we had no trouble getting a waterside table and it was great to watch the people pass by on the walkway and to admire the view and sunset.
We started with a tasty shrimp tartlet and then to make a change from fish we both had chicken -jerk chicken and chicken creole. The jerk chicken was a little dry. We took advantage of Happy Hour and had an excellent rum punch cocktail. Service was efficient and friendly and prices seemed reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BerkshireTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

If you like fresh homemade pasta, in a warm and colourful setting directly on the Caribbean waterfront - plus the bonus of a sunset view - Laura's is the place to go. The new owners Laura and Carlos (both from Argentina) are wonderful hosts who are bringing a different, Latin-American culinary twist to the island of Bequia. (Of course, you will also get a whole range of local dishes – especially lobster, when in season – and the broad range of cocktails you also might desire to taste.) Ask for a table directly on the waterfront next to the Belmont Walkway, and a fresh breeze is assured.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pe_and_He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We have eaten at Laura's a few time. Each time we are not disappointed. The location is beautiful, right on the waters edge. The atmosphere is rustic and charming. The food is delicious, the staff friendly and attentive. One evening over Easter Regatta we booked a table for 25 of us. Same great service and food. There was a band on and everyone was up dancing and had a fantastic time. When in Bequia definitely one to visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wifeyandhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped for happy hour. It was amazing to say the least. Great place to relax and the service was good too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chadphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laura's Bar & Resto also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Bequia
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Laura's Bar & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing