We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Skye Sleat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Teangue, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew M...
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Photos fail to capture just how magnificent this location is or how well-kept, comfortable, clean,and spacious this property is. This was a visit that our family will never forget. We could not be more pleased! Will write more detail ASAP!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganfaws...
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Getaway”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful location on Isle of Skye. Comfortable space for 4-6 people with all of the amenities needed for a nice stay. We would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you.
You are very welcome to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaC22
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for 4 days. The views are outstanding and the house is spacious. Kitchen is very well equipped again with great views. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 with double/king size beds and the other with 2 bunks.
Sleep quality was good, although the bedrooms could do with blackout blinds as the time of year the sun comes up early! Yes we had sun!!
Location is set back from the main road and. It is not far from the ferry port. Donna was on hand as I had an issue with the satellite navigation taking me to the house on the main road and not up on the hill!
There are improvements that could be made to the house although it did not spoil our stay! Mirrors in the bedrooms,black out blinds,and maybe wood for the fire.
All in all just an amazing location with the most stunning views!
Nothing that can be done about this but there are 8 dogs who belong the the farmer, he is a lovely man, however the dogs bark in unison and for long periods.! Just take ear plugs!
I would not hesitate to stay again as we had a truly great time!
Thank you Donna for sharing your lovely property!
Wishing you luck for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
I love to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much.
Thank you for your review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierJor...
Limoges, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place !”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Donna's cottage is located on a hill side in a small village, and surrounded by fields and meadows with sheeps. The house is very pleasant ; the rooms are large and very clean, with large windows, bringing light and sun inside, and a stove. The kitchen is fully-equipped. The living room commands an amazing view of the seeside and the green landscape, changing every 10 minuts ! We enjoy very much our stay and appreciate very much the friendlyness of its inhabitants... A very pleasant place that we strongly recommand for holidays !!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
I am happy you felt comfortable and cosy and enjoyed yourselves.
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Özcan A
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing