We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view from beach
fun in the sand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front view from beach
fun in the sand
downstairs queen bedroom
Living area
well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, stove and most items you will  need
view from top of stairs
view from back door
kitchen and dining areas
upstairs bunk room
upstairs king bedroom
riding the waves, 200 km of open water
owls frequent this area
winter scene before balcony added
another colourful day's end
winter's view
snow volcanoes in winter line the beach
downstairs main bath. Upstairs: shower, sink and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Petra
Now that we are home we reflect on our fabulous weekend at your beautiful Beach House.
Excellent accommodations comfortable beds, great kitchen to cook in, and good quality BBQ to cook outdoors.
Our grandchildren enjoyed the firepit and the beach tremendously.
The view is breath taking and a plus on this fall weekend were the honey mushrooms in great quantities

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, new home on the water with excellent quality BBQ
Liked least: trying to keep the sand on the beach and not i n the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thanks Suzanne! We are happy that you enjoyed your long weekend at the Beach House. I enjoyed meeting you both and learning about 'honey brown' mushrooms! I didn't realize they were edible and present in such great quantities. That was a bonus for us too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha P
1 review
“Great location for family beach vacation”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a beautiful spot on the beach amongst the dunes. We were able to enjoy some downtime with our adult children. Many amenities were included and kitchen was well appointed. All were of good quality. Would have liked to have ceiling fans in the bedrooms, and laundry facilities would be good for longer stays. The hosts were helpful and pleasant. We would definitely like to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Hi Martha. Thanks for the feedback. You did come during a rather hot spell and a ceiling fan would have been optimal. We are planning to add laundry facilities. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week's stay at the beach house on Square bay. It was a fabulous week. We have wanted to stay on the Island for a few years now and finally decided to rent this beach house. We really needed some time to ourselves this summer so this was absolutely perfect.

The beach house is beautiful. The hosts were wonderful and really thought of everything. The first thing I noticed was how very clean and spacious the house felt. My husband noted that the pictures on Trip Advisor do not do this place justice, it is much nicer in real life. There was nothing that we needed as everything was provided, even a blender! Great care and attention to detail was taken into building every aspect of this house; the wood floors are incredible. The house is so nicely decorated with a beautiful colour palette and lovely original art hanging on the walls.

There is no internet access (or very limited) which was rather nice as we could not tap back into the real world. The kids loved building sandcastles, playing with the hosts' dog and swimming in the water every single day. We took long walks on the beach looking for fossils and saw lots of wildlife along the way; bunnies, a bald eagle, a falcon, a kingfisher, a killdeer and a garter snake eating a minnow. There were so many things to do nearby...we saw the waterfall, went kayaking, horseback riding and even learned to make flowers out of local wool!!

Overall it was fabulous. On our last day we were all a little down. Usually we are ready to leave from any vacation as we miss our own home...but this time we were sad to leave the beach house behind. On the way home, the kids were asking as to when we would return...we told them real soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We really enjoyed having you at the Beach House. Skip was very sad to see you all leave. We look forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach House was everything we expected and and more! The house is exactly as it is pictured and our hosts were very warm and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you chose us to visit and we are happy you had a great time. Petra and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K U
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay with our one year old daughter. The beach was nice and sandy and perfect for playing! Petra and Bill were wonderful hosts. Thanks once again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks you for staying with us. We are happy you had a great time! Petra and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing