We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quiet and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room Gas Fire Place
Dining Room
Main Floor 4 piece Bathroom
Main Floor Master Bedroom
Bunk Bed Room
Lakeside Bedroom - 2nd floor
2nd Floor Double Bed Bedroom
2nd Floor Bathroom
Shower - 2nd Floor
Cottage Dock
Fall Colours at Driveway Entrance
Spring - Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance - Winter
Cottage in Winter
View of Lake in Winter
View of cottage from lake
Sunset at the Cottage
Firepit Area
Sample Cottage Shoreline
Area Lake during the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

charleshS...
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Great location. Very nice people taking care of the cottage. The cottage is beautiful and clean. Very nice deck to sit and relax and view the lake.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieric...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“A great, quiet, clean, pet friendly place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is the fourth year that we have booked this cottage. We keep coming back because the cottage is clean, quiet, is private and they welcome pets. It is an absolute beautiful, peaceful place. The owners and caretakers are great people. We hope to be back again next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist44...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent cottage in a private setting”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a pleasure to rent this cottage again. It has everything you need for a family vacation and the location is fantastic. The cottage sleeps 8 very comfortably. Having bunk beds was a help because the kids don’t like to share a bed. We brought gravel bikes and rode to Kagawong. The mud lake trail was a great adventure. We also used the canoe to go exploring the bay. We appreciated being close enough to support local farmers and artisans at the Kagawong (Wednesday morning) and Gore Bay (Friday morning) farmers markets. And visiting Lilian's in M’Chigeeng was a highlight!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jany S
1 review
“Our best holiday ever.”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having all my children and grand children there made the vacation wonderful but the cottage and the location was fantastic. We were close to Bridal Veil Falls. Providence beach. The cottage was clean and had everything you needed right there. The weather was warm during the day but cooled down at night. No bugs. But the most exciting was the night sky. We could see stars,watched comets. The grand kids were in awe. I am definatley going back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is, in our opinion, the best place on the island. The views are beautiful. The cottage is beautiful and extremely well taken care of. I know it may not be a big deal to some but.... they have a washer and dryer. So before you leave, do the laundry go home and just put it away. Excellent if you have kids.
Amenities ( grocery store, coffee place, gas and so much more is only about a 15 minute drive to Mindemoya.
The beds are comfortable, two bathrooms- seriously, this place has it all .
This is our second time here. The first time was 4 years ago and it was perfect then too.

It is expensive but it Is worth it.
We'll be back, no question about it.

On the photos I've posted, no filter was added as no filter is needed up here.

Oh! There is a Huge crow that we heard early in the morning that sounds like a screaming goat. Hilarious. We laughed every time it squawked.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.