We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonC496...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this gem of a place enough. The cottage is spectacular with everything you need and if peace and tranquility is what you are after then look no further. We went for Christmas 2015 and on our arrival there was a very well stocked welcome hamper, Christmas tree and decorations. The log burner was fantastic after coming in from the hot tub. Fluffy towels were abound in all bedrooms and the beds/ linen were of very high quality ensuring a fantastic night sleep.

Lisa was extremely helpful all the way through the booking process ensuring smooth and trouble free customer service.

Christmas dinner was absolutely fantastic in the kitchen, ( just how we imagined it would be) and the huge sofas meant watching tv/ sleeping/reading after a massive dinner was a delight.

The wifi signal is fantastic, so is the sky package and a wii console is an extra bonus.

Mobile Phone reception is not too good but to be perfectly honest, who needs it when you're in a place as good as this.

All in all a gem of a place and I have no reservations in recommending it to anyone. Thank you so much for a memorable Christmas and I will hopefully be booking for summer!

Thankyou!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
ThNk you for your lovely review.. I'm so glad you enjoyed Christmas at Tyn Y Coed Cottage, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rj326
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent - we will be coming again”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage is amazing. The environment is amazing the only aspect we did not get as good as we wanted was weather :D. We felt like at home.

I recommend checking the step by step direction to avoid ending up at somebody's farm.

We have everything that we needed to relax. We hope we will be able to go again. I definitely recommend the cottage. Lisa is doing an amazing job - keep up excellent work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The level of quality of accomodation.
Liked least: weather :D
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Look no further - this is the place you need!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of six outdoor-loving people in their mid-twenties, who only really get to see each other every 3 to 4 months, it was important to make sure we had everything right for our stay in the Brecons.

As far as accommodation went, we simply couldn't have asked for better. This is a fantastic property with everything you could need for six people on a short break. The kitchen is spacious and well equipped, the living room has plenty of room and a lovely wood-burning fire, and the bedrooms are wonderful - very comfy beds and high quality duvets! The two doubles are particularly spacious (the twin a bit less so) and there is more than enough room for six. The cottage was completely spotless and we even had a lovely welcome pack waiting for us to help us kick off our stay in style!

And then there is the rest of it. There is plenty of parking for two cars (and I reckon you could fit up to four if needed) and a lovely grassy garden with views across the valley to the cattle / sheep grazing in the fields beyond.

And of course, the hot tub. Is there anything better than sitting in bubbling hot water, cradling a glass of champagne, surrounded by friends and gazing up at the incredible stars? I'm not sure.

It was absolutely brilliant and I hope to be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Can't think of anything....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments.. Im so glad you had a lovely time. Thanks lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, cleanliness, location and log burning fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Im glad you had a great time at Tyn Y Coed cottage. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in Ideal Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tyn Y Coed is such a stunning cottage with every home comfort you can think of and more!! The location is perfect. Close enough to all the tourist attractions and amenities but remote enough to feel truly relaxed and switch off. The decor is beautiful feeling luxurious but still cosy and 'cottagey'. We made full use of the wood burner and the detailed instructions were so helpful.
My son had great fun in the hot tub and exploring the garden and playing in the stream.
Thank you for such an easy booking process. The detailed directions and full guest information book answered any questions we might have had, aswell as providing some great ideas on what is local to explore.
The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and the welsh cakes went down a treat.
Thank you :) The Gregsons

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am glad you had a great holiday at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing