We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main door entrance
Log burner
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Sunset over the Cowal Peninsula
View from living room window
View from front window
Amazing sunset captured looking out from the apartment on the 24/02/2016
Nearby Kilcreggan
Cafe in the next village of Kilcreggan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PD1962
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A stunning view”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Karen and Bob met us and showed us round their lovely apartment. The views were spectacular with a bench outside overlooking the loch. Everything had been thought of, including a welcome basket and we would recommend the apartment to anybody visiting the Loch Lomand area. We also visited Inverary castle and prison which were under an hour away. A very relaxing couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside overlooking the loch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
960bob
Waterloo, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will keep this Holiday Apartment in mind for any future trip to Scotland.”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The proprietors were extremely friedly, and made themselves freely available to help us out. Their facility was well prepared and comfortable. The location is central and near to Loch Lomand, Glasgow, Stirling, and the Trossacks. We recommend Holiday Apartment to anyone looking for visiting the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pezmonkey...
Heywood, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, stunning views”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We where met by Karen and Bob who gave us such a warm welcome, the apartment is everything you could hope for modern ,clean, well presented. The views from the apartment are stunning I would have been content to sit there all day. The welcome basket and the milk was such a lovely thought and was really appreciated. We would love to come back for a longer stay and I will definitely be recommending to family, friends. Thank you for the lovely break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 5 Star holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in many holiday cottages over the years but this one has been one of the very best. From the moment we arrived, til the moment we left - we enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Superb views over Loch Long and the Firth of Clyde - you could never get tired of sitting at the window and watching the shipping/boating activity. From the Dunoon Ferry to naval ships - there's always something to look at. Absolutely stunning views of the mountains of Argyll and Bute. Bob and Karen (the owners) met us upon arrival and couldn't have been more kind and helpful people than you could ever hope to meet. The cottage is ideally sited as a base to allow plenty of walking, touring in the car and fishing. Could have stayed here all Summer !! We were sorry to leave. Cannot recommend this cottage enough. Put it another way - we'll be back again !!! Again - BIG thank you to Bob and Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutey everything !!!
Liked least: Absolutely NO complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewthi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot, lovely owners, cosy little place for a getaway or exploring.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little flat is spotless and modern but still really cosy with the log burner in the living room. It has a fantastic view and on our first evening we watched porpoise playing around from the living room window then on our second day we watched a submarine stroll on past! Its only an hours drive from Glasgow so a great escape for city dwellers but also an amazing base for those wanting to explore this part of the world. Karen and Bob are proud owners and we really don't think anything would be too much trouble for them. Their number one priority is the comfort of their guests. Thank you for lovely welcome pack and a fab stay. We will be back. Tracy & Neil x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing