We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A 5 Star holiday cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main door entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Main door entrance
Log burner
Photo of the bedroom taken during the day.
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Amazing sunset captured looking out from the apartment on the 24/02/2016
Sunset over the Cowal Peninsula
Beautiful sunsets
View from living room window
View from front window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 5 Star holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in many holiday cottages over the years but this one has been one of the very best. From the moment we arrived, til the moment we left - we enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Superb views over Loch Long and the Firth of Clyde - you could never get tired of sitting at the window and watching the shipping/boating activity. From the Dunoon Ferry to naval ships - there's always something to look at. Absolutely stunning views of the mountains of Argyll and Bute. Bob and Karen (the owners) met us upon arrival and couldn't have been more kind and helpful people than you could ever hope to meet. The cottage is ideally sited as a base to allow plenty of walking, touring in the car and fishing. Could have stayed here all Summer !! We were sorry to leave. Cannot recommend this cottage enough. Put it another way - we'll be back again !!! Again - BIG thank you to Bob and Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutey everything !!!
Liked least: Absolutely NO complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewthi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot, lovely owners, cosy little place for a getaway or exploring.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little flat is spotless and modern but still really cosy with the log burner in the living room. It has a fantastic view and on our first evening we watched porpoise playing around from the living room window then on our second day we watched a submarine stroll on past! Its only an hours drive from Glasgow so a great escape for city dwellers but also an amazing base for those wanting to explore this part of the world. Karen and Bob are proud owners and we really don't think anything would be too much trouble for them. Their number one priority is the comfort of their guests. Thank you for lovely welcome pack and a fab stay. We will be back. Tracy & Neil x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most perfect little holiday rental I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the best ever, ever, holiday rental I have ever rented. The view is incredible; the loch is literally metres away and is beautiful to look at. The real fire in the living area is fantastic, especially for chilling out at night watching Netflix (on the smart TV, using the Wi-Fi!!) or reading a book. The owners Karen and Bob are super lovely and friendly, made us feel very welcome. The apartment is super clean, everything is sparkly and fresh. There are lots of nice places around to walk, and there is a small ferry from Kilcreggan to Gourock, where you can get lunch.
The bedroom is very modern and cosy, and the bed is extremely comfy. I have already booked up another 3 stays at this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, fantastic location, friendly owners
Liked least: nothing, all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANEMWW
2 reviews
“Stunning Apartment and Location !”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 4 nights in between Christmas and New Year . It is fully equipted with everything and more you may need and the welcome hamper from Karen and Bob was greatly received . The views are breathtaking even on a wet and windy day . We had a great time exploring around the Loch , there are plenty of nice walks nearby and shop next door but one if you run out of supplies . We would highly recommend this apartment to our family and friends and we will definitely be returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location , log fire , quietness
Liked least: having to leave !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely rental in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed three nights in this lovely appartment. The views were amazing and the hosts had thought of everything you could need. A great place to relax and explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bench out the front with beautiful views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing