We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, peaceful, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main door entrance
Log burner
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Modern kitchen with electric fan oven and electric induction hob.
Sunset over the Cowal Peninsula
View from living room window
View from front window
Amazing sunset captured looking out from the apartment on the 24/02/2016
Nearby Kilcreggan
Cafe in the next village of Kilcreggan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
glennyate...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning, peaceful, perfect...”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Outstanding apartment, spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and very well equipped. Nice space at rear of property for dining etc. The view from the front across the Loch is truly amazing and hours float by just sitting on the bench provided. Local amenities all within easy reach and more available via a short drive to Helensburgh. Good location for exploring Loch Lomond and the Argyle Forest Park. Would highly recommend this property and will return for another peaceful, perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cero21
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in serene surroundings”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed at this flat for a weekend that we used partly for working and partly for relaxation. The flat itself is very nice - cosy, comfortable, furnished with a real eye for detail and has everything guests could possibly ask for. We loved the fireplace and that we had access to the courtyard. The location is also very good, directly by the loch front with beautiful views from the flat's window. We were greeted warmly by the owners who explained everything to us and were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you - we will be back :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. As this is a new venture for us - it's very reassuring to receive such positive feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay at the flat - I knew I was leaving it in good hands. You were perfect guests - and welcome back anytime. Thanks again.

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveymant
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two day relaxing beautiful break”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this as wanted to get away from all hassle and busyness of life. After the journey here we arrived and Karen was ready to meet us giving us a tour and explanation of the whole place and brilliant helpful introduction to the area. Apartment is warm and cosy with good amenities and facilities Netflix and TV available and kitchen and bathroom are glorious and superb. 1 minute walk to local shop and post box outside and only 2 min drive or 30 min walk to next village and pub and shops and ferry to Gourock to allow visiting rest of the area. Views of the Loch are superb even in rain and the air is clean and fresh. Brilliant parking facility and log burner when needed is very warm and cosy. Everyone around is helpful and nice and local taxi from Kilcreggan is fast and cheap. With Gourock and Dunoon within hour ferry journeys and then can get train to Helensburgh or Glasgow this is brilliant for an all round vacation for beautiful scenary and lovely peaceful surrounding and access to more busy places if needed. Lovely place and area and perfect for breaks away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review - and for the card you left for me with the kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you as my first Holiday Lettings guests. There really should be a ratings guide for guests - I'd easily rate you 5 stars! Thanks again!

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee7...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Haste ye back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine M
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing