We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff, good food and good beer!”
Review of Kilcreggan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilcreggan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilcreggan
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times with work. On both occasions the new owners have been very welcoming and accommodating for my colleagues and I. The new owners couldn't be more hospitable, even preparing a cheesecake on request for our final evening!

The food is excellent, especially curry night. The hotel bar is CAMRA Award winning, with a good selection of draught beers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorkAway81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

With few choices in the area we decided to give this hotel a try. At £70 B&B we did not expect 4* frills but a smile and an attempt at friendly conversation would have helped - both check in and check out were silent, bordering on rude. The room was cramped and the shower tiles grimey. The loo seat was falling apart and shower pressure (top floor) down to a drizzle. At least the breakfast waitress made an effort to talk and the breakfast was enjoyable. However, next year we will keep driving and give this one a miss. Shame really as its a lovely location and the hotel could do well with a bit more staff training, more enthusiasm and a bit of money spent on the rooms.

Room Tip: Go to the Knockderry Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NowtFancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Good sized food portions, excellent value for money. needs updating as decor dated. staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed overnight in this big old house now a comfy hotel. Spacious bedroom with view overlooking Firth of Clyde, comfy bed, nice and clean. Evening meal was a choice of three as we were in a large group and the food was absolutely delicious. Great breakfast too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the poor TV - old fashioned box type TV with bad reception and miles of wires with confusing remote controls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Clyde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramblingpensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We went to the Kerrigan as a group and found this pub to be absolutely wonderful...friendly and helpful staff; absolutely scrumptious food...; fantastic surroundings;wish we were back there.
Thank you so much for the best of Scottish hospitality and food.

Room Tip: Not sure about the accommodation but we went to the Kerrigan for a meal and would argue that it is u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilcreggan
3.8 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
13.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
31.2 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
17.6 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
24.9 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kilcreggan

Been to Kilcreggan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcreggan Hotel

Address: Argyll Road, Kilcreggan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 0JP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Kilcreggan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilcreggan
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kilcreggan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilcreggan Hotel Helensburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing