We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Short Stay - great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardmun

Ardmun House and front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardmun House and front garden
Panoramic View Loch View from front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Ardmun House and front garden
Panoramic View
Loch View from front garden
Conservatory V1
Conservatory V2
Lounge
master bedroom
Kitchen V2
Hall with stone staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kilmun, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“I lived here in the 1980’s”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amazing to see this house again. I lived here in the 1980. You heated the water by coal and a baking pan would not fit in the stove. Mold was everywhere and the walls has 15 layers of wall paper. It was amazing to experience that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay and seen the changes to the house updated and modernised central heating, hot water and wood burners with upgrade décor but still retaining great character the only thing that stays the same is the beautiful view.

Kind regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with wonderful views of Holy Loch.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this holiday as a last minute get away for a week just before Easter, and we were very pleased with our choice.
We found the house very clean and comfortable with a very homely feel. There was a guide on the dinning table which had information about the house, the heating and water etc, which was very useful, and made settling in very easy. It also gave a lot of information about the local area, which helped us plan our days out during the week.
We loved the conservatory and spent most mornings and evenings watching the breath taking views over the Loch from there. There is a lovely large dinning table, and very comfortable lounge area, great for snoozing!
The beds were very comfortable too, which made getting a good nights sleep very easy, after a long walk up in the hills. The bathroom has a lovely large roll top bath, there is also a shower-room downstairs, so no queuing in the morning!
We loved exploring the local area and especially enjoyed visiting Pucks Glen, Benmore Gardens, the Arboretum, which were a short walk from the house. Loch Fynne, restaurant which has amazing sea food and Invernaray, were also a short drive away. We found Dunnoon very useful to pop into for food shopping and the fish and chips from Fintastic were fantastic!. We also used the garage at the top of the Loch for basic like milk and bread.
We are planning on returning next year and would highly recommend Ardmun as a place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So please you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishnakk...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort within the doorstep and beauty outside the doorstep!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I got the credit for booking Ardmun. My friends loved it so much, they ended up staying in the house. I loved the breakfast setting ... table in front of lake, mountains, mist, cloud. We just felt too sad to leave so early, it was just a short 2 day stay. So much like a home.

Louise was very friendly, accomodative and helpful.

Booking through holidaylettings, is hassle free as always.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay - and the beauty of the location and will love to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing