We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house with extensive grounds - great for...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of house over meadow fields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house over meadow fields
Front house with plenty of parking spaces Farm lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of house over meadow fields
Front house with plenty of parking spaces
Farm lane
The great Oak Dome Field
Double sitting room over looked from dining room and huge kitchen
Sitting room through to dining room and kitchen view.
Huge kitchen with 2 dish washers!!!
Library.
Second sitting room
Entrance leading to utility room with 2 showers and hangers for wet wetsuits.
Down stairs Wet room
Master bedroom with en suite and 2 pull out sofa beds to make it a family room if need be.
Master Poster Bed
Pull out sofa beds
En Suite
Small Double Bedroom. First floor.
Twins. First floor.
Twins First Floor.
Family Bathroom. Twin sinks, bath, shower, BIG mirrors
Top Floor Double
Top Floor Double
Top Floor Shower room.
Entrance lane
Courtyard and barns entrance
Tree house in the quarry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Georgeham, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky4B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning house with extensive grounds - great for a family get-together”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous two week holiday at Crowborough Farm. Our family group were aged from 6 months to 66 years and all loved it. The spacious open plan ground floor was perfect for everyone to get together without getting on top of each other. The kitchen area was vast and very well equipped and the island unit became affectionately known as "the continent"! The bedrooms were all very comfortable and there were more than enough baths and showers. We had many happy times in the grounds with the grandchildren and they especially loved feeding the pigs every day with kitchen scraps.

The house was beautifully clean when we arrived and it was easy to keep tidy as there was a large utility room beside the front door with two showers, a fridge for drinks and more than enough space for all the beach gear.

If you are walkers like us, it's worth seeking out the local walking maps stocked by many local shops including the general stores in Georgeham itself. They are a mine of information for walkers, cyclists and anyone interested in the surrounding area. The walk to Saunton Sands or Croyde along Miss May's Lane and Long Lane was a favourite of ours.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powelljul...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House, Great Location.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of eleven including young children, teenagers and dog had a wonderful holiday staying at Crowborough Farm. The house was fantastic and catered for everything we required and definitely had the wow factor. It was open and spacious with an abundance of toilets and showers, and was stocked with everything we needed. The garden and grounds were perfect for the evening bar b que while the trampoline was a hit with the kids. The location was ideal with the beaches of Croyde and Puttsborough a short drive away, while the two pubs within walking distance were excellent for food and hospitality. The owners, whilst nearby, left us alone to enjoy our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan downstairs was ideal for large party
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahQ489...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2015

A group of 20 of us stayed in the main house and Orchard Cottage for a weekend. The house was perfectly set up for a large group to all sit down for dinner. Suzanne provided us with catering for our stay, which was delicious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were nicely decorated and the kitchen very well equipped. Georgeham is a lovely village and the local beaches are some of the best! Hope to come back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular house and land that had all my friends saying wow when they first entered”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were told of the key combination and the house was clean, tidy and aired before we got there.

The main living area is well thought out and very beautiful with arty personal touches composing of a large kitchen, long dining table and comfortable sofas. 2 doors opened up onto a large lawned area with views though the fields and up the rolling hills. Upstairs there are a variety of double (one possible quadruple) bedrooms with plenty of luxurious bathroom facilities. All rooms are tastefully decorated and well thoughtout with open hanging space and drawer space in all, so that you can unpack and settle in like home.

When exploring the land we found more fields and a fire pit where we spent several socialble evenings laughing and toasting marshmallows in the great outdoors until well past sunset.

The house is situated in Georgeham which is equi-distance walking from Saunton Sands, Croyde and Putsborough. The walks offer stunning views across the beaches and were wonderful for both man and dog.

We loved the house and everyone who came and stayed with us, loved it too. Everyone wants to come again and we will look forward to booking another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house and location for a large group holiday with family or friends”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed in this lovely house at Easter with two other families, 6 adults, 7 children in total. We would happily recommend both Crowborough Farm and North Devon as a great place for large families or groups of friends to get together.

In the farmhouse there was plenty of living space for all. The layout downstairs was perfect, open and sociable with plenty of space in the well equipped kitchen allowing cooks and non-cooks to keep company without getting crowded. Bedrooms are spacious and airy with the bathrooms nicely appointed. The master suite is huge! With a couple of extra beds and mattresses available we were also able to juggle childrens' sleeping arrangements to match the different child age groups into separate rooms. The utility room was useful to keep bikes safe and air damp coats and boots.This also had a second fridge, useful for chilling drinks etc.

We enjoyed exploring the area at the back of the farmhouse. Plenty of good hiding places for an Easter Trail and also wild and dark enough to try out a night-time 'wide-game'. The tree house, quarry area and stream were fun for the children although you would need to keep an eye out for younger children here.

Croyde is a few minutes drive away so trips to the beach were simple. One day we parked at Baggy Point (NT) and walked to Putsborough Sands along the craggy cliff path, finishing off on the beach building sandcastles and watching surfers. Braunton is 10 minutes drive where we hired some extra bikes from Otter Cycle Hire and cycled the Tarka Trail out to Bideford and back (30 miles of traffic free, almost flat, cycle path). Good refreshments and a playground at Fremington Quay. On the rainy day we drove out through Ilfracombe to Watermouth Castle -- quite a unique visitor attraction but all children had a great time (ages 3-12).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing