We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Osteria del Vicolo Fatato
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Piglio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Our family was lucky to get to visit here for lunch after completing a private wine tour. According to our guide, it is very difficult to get a reservation here. Our guide joined us and placed an order for us. The restaurant has a cozy feeling that is welcoming. Everything selected was truly delicious. Truly authentic Italian cuisine. The service was outstanding. They even let us do a mini tasting there since we had been completing our wine tour. They were genuinely kind and caring. I would definitely reserve a spot in advance to visit this hidden gem.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank WorldCruiser007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

So happy to be back here again!!!
Good to be welcome by the nice and gentle Owner. So polite and attention like always!
Food was great, so different and special ingredients. All perfect in the minimum details. He also suggest a very good wine, from a new cantina.
Also the desserts were All delicious!
We were 5 and the Bill was só reasanable that surprised us.
A place to always come back!!!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosanamarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We went to Piglio just to visit this restaurant that a friend of mine recomended. We followed his advise to let the owner decided for us. Great advise! Babete feast! He brought us a number of exquisite and original food, things that I never had before in my life!!! Antipasti da DIO! Specially the hot ones! Afterwards we had pasta, but not really special, comparing to the entrances and also, we were more than satisfied.
We didn't asked for second dishes, saving "space" for sweeties. Great ones!
I will definatelly comeback again!
Thanks Pompeo!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosanamarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Amazing food and service! Not to be missed! I will definitely go back soon!! One of the best place I have ever been!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robi2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Vicolo Fatato also viewed

 
Fiuggi, Province of Frosinone
Fiuggi, Province of Frosinone
 
Fiuggi, Province of Frosinone
Torrice, Province of Frosinone
 

Been to Osteria del Vicolo Fatato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing